We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem of a place”
Review of Clichy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clichy Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Statesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rosseau, Ontario
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A real gem of a place”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We arrived late in the evening due to snarled traffic in Charlotte, and Lori settled us in efficiently and kindly. We didn't really have a chance to do much more than sleep, but the accommodations and the welcome were both stellar, and we hope to visit again. Thank you for being pet-friendly…we really appreciated bringing our two Labs along on our travels, and places like the Clichy Inn really do make it all possible.

Room Tip: we stayed in the carriage house with the dogs; the main house is beautiful and elegant inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulabanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
72
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We spent four nights in the Carriage House with our two Bernese Mountain Dogs. The Innkeeper, Lori Drury,was a wonderful help in all matters- she found us a place to park our 28 ft. trailer for a night before we took it to the repair shop, She invited the dogs to share her lovely large garden. The breakfasts were amazing. The house is beautiful and well maintained.The Carraige House is well appointed for making simple meals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I picked the Clichy Inn from the internet not knowing what I would get in a smaller Southern town. Boy, what a great surprise. Large rooms. Firm mattress, Max and a great breakfast. Decor is true to the era of the house. Much public space. Menus available from many local restaurants.
Lori, our hostess, could not have been nicer. Definitely on my list of places to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbrittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was surprised to see the level of perfection the owner put in to create this gem filled with beautiful decor, antiques, lightings and warm spirit throughout. It certainly reminded me of family owned inns I stayed in Europe. The attention to detailed at the Clichy Inn is amazing. I would not consider another place in this area and even beyond to stay other that here now. I hear that this inn celebrates the 10th year anniversary this year. Hope to return soon! Thanks for the quick and unexpected trip back to the old Europe for the night. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfogolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed at Clichy Inn while I was in Statesville on business. I found that the owner, Lori, was not only knowledgeable of local places to eat and visit, but went out of her way to ensure my comfort. The inn sits within short walking distance of downtown Statesville, which was not only convenient, but also made the stay quiet and peaceful. Additionally, Lori made a fabulous breakfast, and was kind enough to sit down and provide a history of the area while I ate. I would certainly stay here again, as the quality, comfort, and courteousness I experienced during my visit far surpassed staying in any chain hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP_Wilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeville, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great accomodations and service for our second stay...

Beautiful house with downtown location.

Lori prepared delicious breakfasts and was extremely pleasant and helpful on local news / events.

Susan / Toby Moore

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmoore3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We were tired at staying at the discount inns that line the Interstate on our annual trek to warmer climes. Just off the highway is this delightful B&B that is just as comfy as home. A warm welcome to the historical house and a large room with lovely linens is a vivid contrast to the accommodations along the highway. Dinner recommendations were spot on and a 3 minute drive away (or walkable if weather permits). After a great night's sleep, breakfast was hot, tasty and plentiful. Lori has created a little oasis for the weary traveller. All this for the same price as by the highway.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WARDENGta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
433 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
1.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
1.9 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#6 of 21 in Statesville
511 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clichy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clichy Inn

Property: Clichy Inn
Address: 317 W Front St, Statesville, NC 28677-5817
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clichy Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clichy Inn is located in beautiful downtown Statesville, just 2 blocks from fine dining and antique shops. The inn features 4 guest rooms each with a private bath. Our Carriage House has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and is kid and pet friendly. A full breakfast is included in your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Clichy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing