We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The kind of place you hope to find”
Review of Clichy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clichy Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Statesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The kind of place you hope to find”
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Everything has been thought of here by the friendly, helpful owner. Beautiful public and private rooms. All the historic charm with every modern amenity -- good shower, comfortable bed, refrigerator for guests with cold drinks ready. We were offered homemade cake. Nice treat with complimentary wine when we returned from dinner. Next morning, wonderful breakfast based on our preferences. Rarely do I find a place that hits every note.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summer36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
70
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Why stay in a hotel, that looks the same in every city? If you are not accustomed to B&B's, this is your opportunity to appreciate the advantages. On our travels to Florida we stayed here; the service was great, the room was very clean, breakfast was delicious and they have a fantastic restaurant 2 blocks away. To add, the price was right!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank all1rac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2010

Every year we have plan a late winter "Cousin's B&B Weekend." We are blessed to have cousins and siblings we would actually choose as best friends. We have been doing this for years and we treasure our time together more as each year passes. We are all still young enough to be active and have busy lives and schedules so nailing down a time and hoping we find the right place is never easy. Well this year we hit the jackpot. The Clichy was what we hoped for and more. We took over the place and had it all. The rooms were beautiful and the beds were the most comfortable we've found outside of our own. Everyone commented on the beauty and comfort of the rooms.
Lorri, the innkeeper and owner was simply a delight. She along with her friend, made us truly feel that her home was our home. She baked for us each day and it was beyond delicious. Breakfast was wonderful and best of all we had plenty of room to gather the whole group together or to separate into smaller groups in several sitting areas to catch up. The location is central to the charming town and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We couldn't have been treated better or more warmly. We will return - that's for sure.
Thanks Lorri

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Va
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Our bedroom with balcony was simply wonderful. Breakfast was more than we could have expected (home-cooked but gourmet-style preparation). The Innkeeper was genuinely warm and a pleasure to talk with. We will definitely visit Lori at the Clichy Inn again ... and again. Thank you for making our stay so very pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreeToServe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2009

My husband and I couldnt be any more pleased with our stay at the Clinchy Inn in Statesville. The house was beautiful and really made our trip. Our room had a balcony and was decorated so pretty. We felt at home and were greeted by a Lori with a smile.What a sweet lady! She made you feel welcome and at home. She made the most wonderful breakfasts for us and it made every morning something to look forward to. We will surely stay with her again the first chance we get. Its worth going to statesville just to stay at the Clinchy Inn.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amberkAYMARSHALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2009

Lori is a charming innkeeper who has decorated this B&B with the help of her late husband into a wonderful treat for my wife and I on Valentine's Day. We selected this venue based on TripAdvisor reviews and couldn't have been more pleased. From the warm welcome and advice on local dining, to the tour of her home, seeing her grandchildren and other family members, and a delicious breakfast to top our day stay, we concluded we will be back again on our next visit to relatives in the area. We had a beautiful room with bath and balcony. Cozy stay on a cool NC night.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lud2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2008

My husband's parents live in Statesville. Last year we stayed at the Masters Inn and I vowed, "Never Again!" when we left town. I sought out Statesville B&Bs, not expecting much and the Clichy Inn was a pleasant surprise!

Lori was very welcoming and as others mentioned not imposing. She made us feel right at home, with offers of snacks, beverages (adult and otherwise!) and other amenities. She also let us switch roooms upon arrival since the other vacant room was more to our liking. We stayed in the Bacchus Suite and the decor was lovely. We didn't get a chance to try out the jetted tub during our short visit, but I appreciated the option, nonetheless.

When we returned from our evening out, we found chocolate covered strawberries in the room and at breakfast were offered a couple options and selected stuffed french toast (a good decision). I wish we stayed more than one night...and that my husband's parents weren't about to move to Salisbury, NC. I would very happily stay at the Clichy Inn again and was impressed enough that we might make the drive from my in-laws new house to this B&B.

Overall, the only semi-negative thing to say about the Clichy Inn is that the free beer/wine was on the lower end of my liking...That said, it was free and I am something of a beer/wine snob! Really a great place and great people. I hope the Clichy Inn continues in its success!

  • Liked — Hospitality & Beauty of Historic Home
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncblue311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#6 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clichy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clichy Inn

Property: Clichy Inn
Address: 317 W Front St, Statesville, NC 28677-5817
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clichy Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clichy Inn is located in beautiful downtown Statesville, just 2 blocks from fine dining and antique shops. The inn features 4 guest rooms each with a private bath. Our Carriage House has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and is kid and pet friendly. A full breakfast is included in your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Clichy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing