We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff,clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Statesville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Statesville
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Friendly staff,clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Loved how it was located close to the highway but in a quiet neighborhood/enough away from the highway. Friendly staff, good size room, updated furniture, and thick towels. Good breakfast and coffee. T.V on treadmill but treadmill was a little noisey. I would stay there again. Outback and move theatre was walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    102
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
160
123
16
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our family stayed here on the way home from a mountain trip. We were very pleased at the courtesy of the staff and the cleanliness overall. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and fresh. Our family loves being able to eat breakfast at the motel, and the kitchen ladies were super on top of things. Items were replenished quickly and coffee was brewed continuously. It was a busy weekend morning, and they rocked. We were happy overall, except for a break in to our vehicle and a few things stolen overnight. Reading other reviews after we got home, I see where we are not the first that this has happened to. Don't leave valuables outside!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCfamily0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

My sisters and I spent one night in this hotel on our way from FL to PA.

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and an Outback was right next door. What could be better? Will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor which was very convenient for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dweezle4847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bold Springs, GA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

New Hotel, Quiet, Staff very friendly, Rooms clean. Stayed here while visiting family. You can walk to cinema across street. No noise from I-77. We will stay here again. Bathroom nice. Only slept here but very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thangool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We reserved this room early in the year to ensure we had a place near the BalloonFest. It was a good thing we did --- they were jam-packed! The hotel is just a few miles from the launch/Fest site and made it easy to leave and go back during the day.

We were greeted as soon as we walked in the door with the famous 'southern hospitality' of the state. The keys were ready and there were no problems checking in. They even offered a drink and snack - which was greatly appreciated!

The rooms were a nice size and clean. The a/c worked great (we like it cold!) and the bedding was comfortable. We were on the 2nd floor and it was reasonably quiet. Not sure I'd want to stay on the first floor room that's by the breakfast area, however.

Breakfast offered a variety options which worked out well since we were there for 2 nights.

Service was terrific throughout our stay and everyone was very accommodating and hospitable. Special kudos to Betty Grinton, Deanna Mayes and Chuck Vowels who helped made the stay a fantastic one! Chocolate chips cookies were delish and the staff was very, very nice and friendly. They answered all my questions and needs and never made me feel they were inconvenienced. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyzwdeshut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel surpassed my idea of an exceptional hotel stay. The hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and well taken care of. There were extra amenities such as a business center with everything functioning, hot coffee and tea always available, as well bottled water, candy and snack items available at no charge. The breakfast was also served gratis and it was fresh and
had lots to choose from. (the only drawback were the scrambled eggs..ugh!) The hotel was booked solid and yet there was ample room for comfortable dining at breakfast. The bedding in the room was rather luxurious for this type of hotel, and the TV was perfect, the air temp in the room was easily controlled and there was a fridge and bath articles for the guests.
But the characteristic that really stands out was the staff. They were beyond warm and friendly, always available to help and frequently engaging in smiling conversation with the guests. They made us feel special. I'd stay here again if lucky enough to get a room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EasyEdChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband, daughter, son-in-law and I stayed here two nights (10/18 and 10/19) while attending the Balloon Festival. The hotel was completely booked for both days, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating to our every need. We checked in late on the 18th and were immediately greeted by Betty Grinton and Deanna Mayes with welcoming smiles. Both ladies took the time to ask how we were and to get us checked into our rooms as fast and as efficiently as possible. The snacks each guest is offered upon arrival was a total surprise and very welcome by all four of us. The next morning we were greeted by Chuck Vowels. Each time he saw us during his shift he would ask if there was anything we needed or he could do for us. We were playing cards at a table in the hotel lobby Saturday afternoon and before we knew it he had baked chocolate chip cookies for us to enjoy. Saturday evening Betty was back working her shift smiling and asking if there was anything we needed or she could do for us. Our entire stay was very enjoyable- Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar had plenty of items to choose from and the coffee was always hot. The staff kept all areas of the breakfast bar stocked and asked on more than one occasion if there was anything I needed. My husband and I have stayed in many Hampton Inns and I believe this was one of the best in terms of friendly staff and the hotel overall. I would not hesitate to stay there again-

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
#5 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Statesville

Property: Hampton Inn Statesville
Address: 1508 Cinema Dr, Statesville, NC 28625-5400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#1 Family Hotel in Statesville
#4 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Statesville
Statesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing