We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Statesville Hampton Inn - Very Accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Statesville
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had been on the road for 12 hours and were ready for a good night's rest. We stopped in the Hampton Inn - Statesville, NC just hoping that they had a room left for us as it was around midnight. Yes they could accommodate us. We were so glad they did. Will stop on our next trip thru NC.

Room Tip: We like rooms on the upper floors away from elevators and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CheerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Convenient to the highway, nice restaurants within walking distance. Movie theater right across the parking lot from the lobby. Overall good experience. Breakfast was good, seemed to have all the standard items that you would expect to find on a free hotel breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

As a business traveler, we experience all kinds of service, accommodation nightmares and some rude folk's. However, the entire team of the Hampton Inn Statesville gets the highest ranking of all from me. As a diamond member, I was warmly welcomed by the receiving staff upon check in. The room was clean, spacious and the bathroom was immaculate. The daily room service was perfect. The valet laundry service was outstanding with the staff delivering my clean clothes to my room prior to my arrival from work. I want to honorably mention Melissa, the young woman in the dinning room during the early morning breakfast service. She was so kind, friendly, helpful, professional and most of all, the greatest personality and southern charm that anyone could experience. After an arduous work day, it feels good to come to a nice and tidy room and relax before dinner. To me, this is a hotel that I would come back and stay here for leisure. I highly recommend. Good job team Hampton Inn Statesville. You guys ROCK!!! Tell corporate that I said y'all could teach a thing or two to some of your other Hampton's.

Room Tip: Highest floor away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b0rtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Spent 2 nights at the hotel with family. Our rooms were clean, the pillows were even pretty comfortable. The breakfast buffet well attended with a variety of items. Small workout facility, but well maintained. We didn't get a chance to use the pool. Close to places to eat, cinema and the interstate, yet quiet. I want to mention the front desk staff, particularly Gabby, she was extremely helpful and pleasant. Definitely would recommend to anyone traveling.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nice Hampton Inn. Stayed one night while traveling north from Florida. Clean & comfortable room. Excellent guest service from front desk. Would stay again. Outback within walking distance and other dining nearby.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My family and I stayed two nights. The staff is WONDERFUL!!! We arrived late at night. Gabrielle was so kind. The kids were hungry so like magic she came up with snacks to quiet them...so helpful. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The beds were so comfortable. The kids and I loved the FREE breakfast.

I highly recommend this hotel. It's right off Interstate 77 so pull over and have a wonderful experience at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerrieL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Back in March 2014, we lost power at our house due to winter weather. After 2 days without power, we called numerous hotels trying to find a room to take a hot shower and get warm. The staff at this Hampton Inn were very friendly on the phone (which wasn't the case with other hotels we spoke to) even though they had few rooms left because of visiting power company employees who were helping with the outages. The hotel was just off I-77. When we checked in, they gave us extra towels and bath products when we said we were looking forward to a hot shower. We also got extra pillows with no problems. There was an Outback next door to eat at without even having to drive. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast the next morning wasn't the best Hampton Inn breakfast we've had, but I think it's because the day we stayed was just not our favorite hot dishes (breakfast pizza bagels and sausage links). We were still grateful for the cereal and breakfast pastries.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emanne_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
#3 of 21 in Statesville
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#4 of 21 in Statesville
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Statesville

Address: 1508 Cinema Dr, Statesville, NC 28625-5400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Statesville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#4 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range: £92 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Statesville
Statesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing