We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence
Englehart, Ontario
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Nice budget hotel

We stayed here for one night on our way down to Florida. The hotel met all of our needs as it was clean, close to the interstate, not too expensive and pet-friendly.



This is a budget hotel so no breakfast is provided. There is no coffee maker in the room and to my surprise, no hair dryer. There are plenty of restaurants/gas stations nearby that open early so that you can get your coffee and something for breakfast on your way out.



If you are looking for a nice inexpensive hotel to stay at on your next road trip...don’t hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GilnJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Thank-you so much for sharing feedback from your recent stay at our Inn with the Trip Advisor community. Our Superior King Rooms do include a coffeemaker as well as a micro-fridge unit and large work desk. We do have a number of restaurants and shopping in our area and are conveniently located less than 1 mile from the junctions of I-77 and I-40. We are looking forward to a full renovation in 2013 which will feature new furniture, bedding, and hardwood flooring. We hope to see you again "Under our Roof" to enjoy our NEW look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    155
    55
    16
    8
See reviews for
123
141
39
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Largo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

I had my truck broken into while I sleep I was told this was the first time but police told me it was the 4 time he had to do a report. I have not gotten a call from the manager saying sorry I filed a report with the hotel and with corpert 300+ dollars of tools stolen I think I will never stay at a red roof again

Room Tip: dont stay here unless u want robed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, 22 December 2012
I apologize for your experience here at our Inn. Our number one priority is providing our guests a nice place for a nice price and we understand that our guests comfort, safety and security are all part of delivering on that experience. Based upon the feedback from our guests as they stay and in our surveys and reviews we feel that we are successful at accomplishing this goal. Upon hearing of your experience we did reach out to review your feedback and we understand that we can not rest on our overall guest experience and we will continue to be focused and vigilant in providing the best guest experience here at our inn. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to show that to you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

The Red Roof Inn at Statesville is an older property, but is well maintained. It was clean. The exterior was tidy. Good rate. No breakfast but there is Shoney's next door and Starbucks is on the way back to I-77. We stopped overnight on the way to Florida and was impressed enough to book a night for our return trip north. The staff was nice and attentive. Mattress and pillows were a bit hard. Room was very, very quiet. Nice TVs.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thither47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are soon looking forward to a scheduled renovation in 2013. I am glad you liked our addition of the Flat screen TV's. We appreciate you sharing your experience with your fellow Trip Advisor guests. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples,fl
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Very clean Red Roof with exceptional front desk help. Price was excellent due to sale special online. Room was very clean and everthing worked great. New flat screen TV was also great.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Thank you so much for sharing feedback from your recent experience at my location. I am so glad you were able to take advantage of our on-line sale and that you were pleased with the staff and accomodations. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Brien, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Clean and friendly!, A true home away from home, flat screen tv and rooms were updated.No Breakfast here, Shoneys is right next door. The bed was firm, could use some updating. Would recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Stayed on the second floor and was very quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StandTall460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to share your guest experience at our inn. We are fortunate to have a number of good restaurants located very near to us. I am also glad that you enjoyed our European Coffeehouse Blend coffee and the addition of our new Flat Screen TV's. We hope to see you again "Under our Roof!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
257 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

This is a 3 story, 110 room motel, built 50 years ago, but it is clean,neat, well-run and features lower than average prices. Due to the low prices you can expect a semi or 2 in the parking. area. On the plus side, this motel is company-owned, not a franchise. That means the place is real clean and well run. Everything is well maintained, nice and neat. We got a pleasant greeting, a clean room and free Wi-fi. You can get breakfast at Shoney's next door. The hotel only offers free morning coffee.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you when you pass this way again. We look forward to providing you with another positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Invariably cleaner and friendlier than many other local establishments that cost twice as much! I have stayed at this particular inn many times and it's always been excellent. A true home away from home...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etdweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our inn with your fellow travelers. We appreciate your staying with us and are glad you think of us as a home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again "Under our Roof!"

Catherine Cozean, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
#5 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Address: 1508 E. Broad Street, Statesville, NC 28625
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Statesville
#3 Family Hotel in Statesville
#5 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing