We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent for the price”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Very very basic: not even a hair drier (at least I could not find one) but clean and modern. Flat screen TV. Located right on I-77, that makes it a great choice for one night sleepover during long road trip. That was my first time in Red Roof: thank you people for good reviews

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dream_traveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review, and for sharing how Trip Advisor reviews aided you when searching for a clean and comfortable place to stay. We are very glad that you gave us a try and had a great first time Red Roof experience.A number of our rooms include hair dryers, but for those that don't we offer hair dryers, irons/boards and even night lights available for use at our Front desk. We hope this will be the first of many.

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    158
    55
    17
    8
See reviews for
125
144
41
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The room definitely lived up to the Red Roof Inn philosophy, " providing guests a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price." Stayed 1 night, late check-in (had no problems with check-in). However, CHECK YOUR BILL. We are not frequent travelers and missed writing NO next to the line on the check-in paper about using the in-room safe. At check-out noticed the charge and the staff was able to remove the charge. Staff member told us they are instructed NOT to point out to guests on check-in how to remove the charge. Not the best approach for customer service. Yes, it's only $1.50, but as a guest I do not appreciate having charges for items I did not use. I think there has to be a better way to offer the in-room safe, but clarify how that charge is added to your bill. Otherwise, everything was great. Clean room, recently updated. We had 2 full beds, plenty of space for our pack-n-play. We traveled with our 2 mo. old and were pleased to get a room on 1st floor, so we could just drive up to our room & unload.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMart25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you were pleased with your stay overall. At Red Roof Inns we are 100% committed to guest satisfaction as well as the safety and security of our guests. As part of this ongoing commitment, and in an effort to better serve our guests, we have installed guest room safes by Safemark in each one of our rooms. For your protection, privacy, peace of mind and recourse in the unlikely event of a loss, each Safemark safe carries a $10,000 limited warranty against forced entry.

Upon check-in each guest is asked to review and initial a disclosure on the registration card which advises the guest of the availability of the guest room safe, the $10,000 limited warranty against forced entry and the optional $1.50 fee. So as not to invade the privacy of our guests, we do not ask of their intent to use this service but rather allow each guest to make that decision in the convenience and privacy of their own room. The optionality of the fee is based solely on the honor system and every request to remove the fee will be honored without question.

Offering this service at an optional fee to our guests allows us to preserve the excellent value of our room rates, while providing an additional amenity that many of our guests appreciate and regularly utilize during their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The customer service was excellent. The rooms are sparkly clean and look EXACTLY like the pictures. I was very pleased with this stay. They rooms were newly redone, so it was updated and very modern. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We appreciate your glowing feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I am fortunate to have an outstanding team working with me here at our inn. Many have been with me for a number of years and take great pride in their jobs. It is our goal to keep all our guests happy providing a positive stay experience, providing a clean, comfortable room at an amazing price. I will share your feedback with my staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night, in a premium room, what a fantastic place. Excellent value for money. Very clean with nice bathrooms. Comfortable beds, wifi and excellent customer service and a great nights sleep. Would recommend most definitely.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bullbrix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing one of our new Premium rooms. We have both Premium King and Premium Double rooms available now at our location. A few of the extra amenities in the Premium room are extra pillows, bath towels, and a yummy snack box located in your fridge! Our snack box includes a variety of snacks for enjoying both in room and for the morning travels. Sit back and snack on popcorn as you relax in front of a larger flat screen TV with HD channels. These rooms are very popular and add a touch of home while traveling on the road. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was our 2nd time stopping here heading north. The rate is excellent and we found the room quiet ( KMart side) and clean. You need to bring your own hairdryer and there is no breakfast. We headed over on our way out to the Dunkin Donuts which is about 5 miles away. We stopped at a deli/market in the Mall across the street that had excellent sandwiches. Overall a very good choice except for the minor breakfast inconvenience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triste037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for posting a return review from your recent stay at our property. I am sure you enjoyed the recent renovation upgrades that have occurred since your prior stay a few years ago. We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable, at a reasonable price. For those rooms that hairdryers and irons/boards are not included, we do offer those items for guest use and have them available at the front desk. We also appreciate you providing feedback regarding JD'S Market and Deli, across the street from our location. Thank you for your continued patronage.

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here on on drive north, drawn by the free pet policy, reasonable price and reviews on Tripadvisor. Check-in was ok but abrupt. Room was appointed nicely, especially at this price-point, but could have been cleaner. Sign visible from interstate, but hard to find entrance

Floor is a light laminate so every speck of dirt showed. There were black specks on it and on bathroom floor, which when you stay at a budget price hotel, makes you wonder if they are bugs. To be fair, did not see any bugs moving, so just may be me. Area rug ok, but could use a shampooing.

All in all, I would stay here again as it presents a good value, however it was a ground floor room, so I might try the second floor next time

Room Tip: Try second floor. May be less noise and chance of ground critters sharing the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. In addition to the renovations, we also have just completed an upgrade to our landscaping, in the front and sides of the lobby area. It took a few days to completely clear any remaining minuet dust/debris from surrounding sidewalks, to prevent tracking into the lobby, vending, and surrounding rooms. You referenced black specs on the flooring of your room, which might have been tracked in after this project, however, I wanted you to rest assured that we have in place a preventative pest control service that occurs on a regularly scheduled basis We take any comments of this nature seriously and will research further. I hope we can provide you a better stay experience next time.

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Red Roof Inn Plus was the absolutely the best place to stay when all was considered. Recently renovated; great location; and very close to a number of eating places and shopping. Room was a little small for my large size, but it was very clean and neat with a bed that was fantastic. The receptionist and staff extremely helpful recommending a number of places to eat. We decided to drive into town (about 2 miles) to see what the town was like. I could live here; very pleasant. Found a really good pizza place called The Pizza Box. From the outside, didn't look appealing, but thought, what the heck lets try it. Had a fun conversation with the two owners while awaiting the pie. It was a delicious New York style large pie with 3 topping for $10. The deal of the day, being so top heavy with sausage, anchovies, and pineapple that it was hard to pick up. A place called Glutton's was also recommended.

Room Tip: Use tripadvisor. It is the only way to go when looking for a great place to stay. Two suggestions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay experiences with your fellow Trip Advisor members. After receiving a major renovation this time last year, we work diligently to keep our product clean, comfortable, and well maintained. I also appreciate the Pizza Box information you provided, as it helps us with our dining recommendations we provide our guests. We hope to see you again soon, Under our Roof!

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
1.3 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#6 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Address: 1508 E Broad St, Statesville, NC 28625-4302
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Statesville
#3 Family Hotel in Statesville
#5 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing