We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Courtyard
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Statesville(Statesville)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Statesville)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Statesville)
US$84
SleepInn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
177
173
66
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
173
66
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium roomno extra chargeroom was cleanburger kingpet policygreat pricehardwood floorspet friendly hotelgreat place to stayfast foodbudget hotelmini fridgethird floorsmall dogparking lotstayed here for one nightwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

After having issues finding a nonsmoking room in hotels in SC we decided to keep going to this hotel because the lady said on the phone they had King Size non-smoking rooms. We arrived and found that she only had a standard room but it had no microwave or fridge. That disappointed me greatly because at $55 a night I've typically found fridges and microwaves in other hotels. Otherwise the room is nice, clean, new looking, and the bed was comfy. Ended up on the third floor but they have a elevator.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kopykat451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate you driving such a long way to find us. Our location features 100% non-smoking rooms and we completed a full renovation just last year. We are proud to offer a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. Your room was one of our standard king rooms, which features our most economical room package. We do offer a number of different room types that feature various additional features including micro fridges, hair dryers, irons/boards, and in room coffee. Our Premium rooms offer a little taste of home, providing a welcome snack box of goodies. We hope you will upgrade to one of these rooms on your next visit.
Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We travel to and from Florida twice a year and have found the Red Roof Inn at Statesville NC to be a great place to stop for the night. There is an easy off and back on the interstate, lots of good places to eat within walking distance and great places to shop. The staff is always cheery and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Most of all, we travel with pets and this Inn is pet friendly as are all Red Roof Inns. I like the fact that you do not have to enter a carpeted hallway to access your room. All of the rooms have doors that open to the outside and you can park your car right in front of the door to your room if you are on the first floor. We will continue to stop here on our way to and from Florida. Thanks Red Roof Inn at Statesville for being so hospitable !

Room Tip: If you are traveling with pets, make your reservations ahead of time and ask for a room on the first floor so you have easy access outside to walk your dogs. They do provide doggie bags although we always bring our own.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you Nancy for your continued business and honoring us as one of your favorite stopping places. We are very conveniently located near the crossroads of Interstates I-77 and I-40 and make a great stopover point no matter which direction you may be traveling. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again on your next journey!

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Pros: A nice location right off the interstate near a grocery store and lots of restaurants. Recently renovated with a wonderful bed, flat screen TV, nice furniture and a good use of space in the room. Plenty of outlets and a nice big desk to work or eat at. Also lots of parking which was fairly well lit at night and they clearly have made the effort to spruce up the outside with little benches and sitting areas.

Possible Cons: Right next to the interstate so the noise might bother some. The Ice and Vending room on the second floor did not have any vending. The shower had nice hot water but the pressure varied from weak to moderate throughout the course of the shower. Also I was given my room RIGHT after it was cleaned, the Housekeeper was walking out as I was walking in, not usually a problem, but part of the renovation was replacing the carpet with vinyl laminate flooring which she had JUST mopped! Nothing like walking across a wet floor.

All in all I would say this is an excellent value for the money and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyZady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your overall stay experience at our hotel. We are pleased to offer our guests a clean, comfortable and newly updated room at an affordable price. I am glad that you shared your thoughts on the exterior area of our location. We have done some new landscaping around the lobby area and also have added a few more areas for sitting and relaxing. I do apologize your floor was still wet upon arrival, and am glad you brought that to my attention. I also enjoyed the feedback provided on 2 of the restaurants that we recommend to our guests, also on Trip Advisor. It helps with our guest recommendation process as well. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is about the half-way mark from Toronto, ON to Florida. Friends stop here along with many snow-birds. This hotel is pet friendly and reasonable. We gave it a try, The hotel was recently renovated, had a flat screen TV, granite counter in the bathroom, new bathroom. The room was clean and well appointed I was pleasantly surprised! Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyJ723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I am happy that you gave us a try and enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride in providing each and every guest as clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. Our renovation was completed this time last year adding the new modern furniture, vessel sinks, wall mounted Flat Screen TV's and the new wood like flooring. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This Red Roof Inn appears to have been updated recently. I haven't stayed in a Red Roof Inn for years. This by far was the best one. The room was large and comfortable. Very clean. The bed was also comfortable. Plenty of room to move around. This hotel is pet friendly. There's plenty of places to walk your dog which is important after being in the car all day. There's plenty of places to eat nearby and within walking distance. Small shopping center with grocery store next to the property.

Room Tip: I had the upgraded king room and it was good size.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 87Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We appreciate you sharing feedback from your recent stay with us. We completed a major renovation last year and are certainly proud of our new look and room packages. The Red Roof brand is indeed very Pet Friendly, and your furry family always stays for free with you, no pet deposit required. Our Superior and Premium Kings do offer more amenities including the in room coffee, microwave/fridge, iron/board, hairdryer, and larger Flat Screen TV with all HD channels. And we do have a number of restaurants and stores for any shopping needs you might have while in town. We hope to see you again, "Under our Roof!"

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews