We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay for the best price! Pet friendly too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I had reviewed other reviews on line regarding this hotel when surfing for a pet friendly hotel that was approximately half way to Buffalo, New York from Orlando, Florida. I found the reviews very informative. I loved this hotel! It is super clean, the staff is super friendly, and the outside areas for smoking and pets is very, very nice. My little dog and I were welcomed, and we felt as if we were part of a family. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling Route 77 in N.C. Don't be afraid to make reservations prior to the stay. You won't be disappointed! (It would be nice if they offered bagels or morning pastries in the office along with the coffee that is offered though. That would save some time when departing). Thanks Red Roof Inn - I will definitely make reservations on our next travel to Buffalo and back home again!

Room Tip: If traveling with a pet, choose a room at the end of the hotel, whether up or down. Easy access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your stay experience and also how you went about researching our inn. The Red Roof brand is pet friendly and our location welcomes many varieties of pets, cats and dogs to those who take flight. Many of my staff are pet owners also and we love seeing all of our four legged guests as well.We take pride in offering a clean and comfortable product at an affordable price. We look forward to seeing you and your little pup again.

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The area itself is rather confusing to navigate, so don't let that discourage you! The rooms are immaculately clean, nicely remodeled and very convenient to everything in Statesville and the interstate. Located a short distance from the beautiful Historic Downtown Statesville which you would never know a huge interstate hub exists just across the way. If you have the time, I highly recommend checking it out. We were at the Red Roof for two nights and it was a glorious stay and they were much more accommodating than any of the other hotels in the area. Friendly staff, safe location, very quiet for being so close to the interstate and convenient to fast food, gas, several restaurants and even a K-mart. The price is amazing too.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoamingRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to expolre the downtown area.
It is truely an interesting and unique mix of various styles of architecture, old victorian homes that have been restored, and past history. There have even been a number of movies shot in and around our area. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely; Catherin Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for a single night on a road trip returning to Georgia. The hotel/motel is directly off the interstate, but is a bit tricky to find the right access street. You enter the entrance to a small shopping center (Food Lion) and turn left. That takes you down a short road to the hotel. The hotel is a three story building with an access elevator in the middle. The clerk at the desk was very nice and gave us three room options and great prices for each. We got our keys and headed to the room. I've stayed at several Red Roofs before and i must say that this was the cleanest, nicest RR room i have ever stayed in. The rooms are not large but standard sized for RR's. The beds were comfortable and our night was quiet. i did stay on the side opposite the highway. There may be more noise on the interstate side.
The grounds of the hotel are nice with several picnic tables available to sit out on. They do not serve breakfast but there is an Ihop across the street in the mall and a several fast food restaurants on the main drag. We were pleased and would consider staying at this motel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuggetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. You provided helpful information for your fellow Trip Advisor travelers. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We take pride in offering our guest clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked the room and didn't expect it to look like "The Photos" from website. It looked just like them. Clean and nothing to complain of. Peggy at the desk was so pleasant and helpful! Thank You RRI.

Room Tip: Great air conditioners, rooms are clean, no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. I appreciate that you complimented Peggy, at our front desk. She is very personable and professional, and enjoys taking good care of our guests. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I needed a hotel stay after being gone for 15 years ad I knew where the Red Roof hotel was. It was an average hotel with average rooms. I was a little afraid of staying there at night by myself since smoking was not permitted and everyone was outside the room smoking. The room was on the back end facing the interstate and the stair case was on the other end until I realized there was a closer staircase.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnasDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

I saddens me to hear that you felt afraid during your stay at my inn. I would love for you to contact me at i0113@redroof.com with more feedback. I can understand as a single female traveling alone, smokers presence outside of your room could make you feel uneasy, and am sorry for the discomfort. Our building is 3 stories, with staircases located at both ends and in the middle along with the elevator. We try and encourage every guest at check-in, if you need anything or have questions or concerns to please contact us immediately. I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Sincerely;
Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Charlotte motor speedway was our destination. Needed a nice place for a reasonable price. Red roof statesville was the place nice clean rooms newly remodeled .We had two of the upgraded "premium" rooms. While the idea is nice I have stayed at many red roof inns and they are usually my first choice when traveling the snack box on average has increased room rates by $20. Close enough to the speedway

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We appreciate you staying with us during the area NASCAR events in Charlotte. Most folks do not realize that staying North of the Lowes motor speedway may cut down travel time leaving after the race. I am glad that you tried our premium rooms. These rooms offer a welcome snack box featuring juice, water, granola bars, popcorn and trail mix just what you need for relaxing in your room or hitting the road in the morning. You also have extra pillow(s) and bath towels included with your premium room, along with the hairdryer, micro fridge, iron/board and in room coffee. Typically, this is just an extra 7-9 dollars above our deluxe and superior rooms. We hope to see you again, the next NASCAR race is October 2014.

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very convenient to interstate and food. The rooms have been nicely updated and clean. We've stayed at this hotel a number of times and likely will return in the future. The front office staff were more than helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cej3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We take pride in offering clean, comfortable rooms, at an affordable price. I am fortunate to have a terrific front desk staff that is genuinely concerned with meeting and exceeding all the needs of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again, and appreciate your continued business.

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
1.3 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
735 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville

Address: 1508 E Broad St, Statesville, NC 28625-4302
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Statesville
#3 Family Hotel in Statesville
#5 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range: £46 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing