We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with friendly sevice”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place with friendly sevice”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed just one night at the Sleep Inn. The desk clerk was very nice and very accommodating. The hotel is perfect for a place to stay right off of Rt. 77. They even have a heated swimming pool - which we were able to enjoy after a long day of driving. The rooms were large and had a fridge, which was great, the bed was comfy. Breakfast was fine for something quick before heading back out on the road.

Room Tip: The 4th floor has the washer and dryer - so if you sleep late - ask for a room on another floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLS1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    59
    24
    13
    15
See reviews for
51
53
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Check in was smooth. Room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was better than a lot of places that I have stayed at. The only real complaint is the driveway entrance. The angle caused my car to bottom out. I have stayed at other hotels in the Statesville area and this is the best one yet. I would stay here again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritz326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanesville,OH
Level Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We often stay in the area just north of Charlotte NC when we are traveling south from Ohio. The hotels on I40 seem a bit nicer than those on I77,so we took the one exit "detour" to the Sleep Inn. It is very comfortable and clean. It is not the most elaborate or fancy property, but overall it was better than expected. The breakfast was typical but good. The only problem we had on our stay was some noisy pre-teens who were with some group. I would stay here again if in the Statesville area.

Room Tip: We had a handicap access room and it seemed roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lledford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Let me start off by saying I do not go out of my way to post bad reviews. I try to post lots of very nice reviews because I believe great service deserves great feedback and if I have a bad time somewhere I chalk it up to someone having a rough day and leave it at that. This however is a warning to travelers. I would never ever stay at this hotel again. To start with the rooms are tiny and packed to the brim with furniture. So much so there is nowhere to put the pack and play style crib they provide. We squeezed it between the two double beds and there was nowhere to walk. The room smelled of smoke even though it was non smoking. The crib ABSOLUTELY REAKED of smoke. The tv could not be watched because every channel had a black box in the middle. When we reported the tv problem they told us it was our fault and we must have hit a button. They couldn't tell us which button or fix it. There was hair in the bathtub and an unknown brown substance too. The office chair had something that looked like liquid chocolate on it and I'm hoping that's really what it was. On top of all of this there was a big wad of what looked to be cut hair on the bed, as if someone had emptied a hair trimmer on the bed or cut hair there. When we reported the issues they told us we could not be satisfied and called the police to escort us off the property. The officer came and was 100% on our side. He said there had been problems at this hotel before. He gave us advice
on where to stay. It was 2 am and we had a toddler with us. This should tell you what kind of manager this was. My husband never yelled or did anything to provoke them. Just reported problems. When we arrived at the Holiday Inn express a block over our card was denied and we discovered they had drained $391 by repeatedly charging our card. We know this was not on accident as we had been out to eat and the first charge was before the restaurant and the next charges were after the restaurant. To further prove that they maliciously charged the card when we called the bank they told us the card was charged until it was denied and the charges started at 1:46 am.
This is a terrible business and horrible customer service! Sleep Inn has forever lost our business even though we have been choice rewards members for years.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mandapete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Statesville hotels

Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed one night on our way back to Ohio from Florida. Nothing fancy, but a good place to stay for one or two nights. The room was very clean and a "very good value" for the price. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. The continental breakfast had a variety of options for folks who want a quick morning meal before hitting the road. Minor issue is the long driveway which is kind of hidden and off a busy road. I recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for clean room at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Call ahead to reserve a room because they appear to be a popular place to stay for folks traveling o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mentor117760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

After travelling nine hours we arrived at the Sleep Inn ready for a restful evening. We found the staff friendly and helpful and the room clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was adequate for our needs. We have stayed at several Sleep Inns and very much appreciate the walk-in showers as opposed to the bathtub type. For this reason when we travel in the future we will first look for a Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHITE PLAINS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for almost a week. I agree with others that it's a little difficult to turn in from the left side of the road, or to make a left out of the driveway, but not impossible. Ask for a room that's not close to the street, there is lots of traffic. The room was clean and comfortable, as was the bed. Cindy at the front desk is a doll, very agreeable and helpful with anything you ask of her. The housekeeping staff are okay. I didn't find the breakfast room too crowded any morning I went, but you better get there before 9 a.m. because boy, the breakfast employee is right there at 8:58 or right at 9 a.m. to take the food away, it doesn't matter if there are several people still sitting there eating. We choose this place because it had a pool and we got a great rate by joining the Choice Hotel Club, which the Sleep Inn is a member of. We were so busy visiting family though, that we never even looked at the pool. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitePlainsKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
2.9 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#6 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 125 Turnersburg Hwy, Statesville, NC 28625-2721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Statesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing