We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service & dining”

La Cucina Italian Grill
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Sunset Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
406 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great service & dining”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We have kids and called ahead for reservations - worked out perfectly! Served youngsters very fast and food as well as presentation was fantastic. It's worth the short drive from Ocean Isle Beach! Love it! Try the shrimp Fra Diavlo....spicy #8!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    87
    23
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistent food quality”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Found this place last year and returned again this season. Third time was the charm, tho all three experiences were excellent.

Pastas are excellent but they really shine with their seafood entrees. Flounder puglio was tremendous as was the seafood medley in oglio. Excellent wine menu.

Great service three times with large groups. Vegan and gluten-free friendly.

Helpful?
Thank TheHappinessGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supply, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I went there for an anniversary dinner. The special of the evening (flounder) was delicious but my pork chops were a bit over done. We shared Tiramisu for desert and that was excellent. Our waiter was very good and attentive to our requests. We have been there before and will definitely go again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redfish43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Cafe”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We loved the pasta dishes but wish they had pizza for the kids. The restaurant is really small so get there early.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jujy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good Italian on NC coast”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spend many days of the year at Sunset Beach and this has recently become a favorite restaurant. We get great treatment by the staff and the food is very good. Good wine selection and relatively large menu. I usually get the seafood/pasta special. They allow wide choice of pastas and sauces with most selections. Can get very busy so a reservation is usually a good idea.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tommyatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cucina Italian Grill also viewed

Sunset Beach, NC
 
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 

Been to La Cucina Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing