We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Lunch Spot”
Review of Fibber McGees

Fibber McGees
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Sunset Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual Upscale Dining
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Spot”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was a good place to grab a good lunch while we were on vacation at Sunset Beach. I had a buffalo chicken wrap that was delicious!

It's a rather small pub, but business was booming the day my wife and I ate there. The staff was nice and attentive. I would definitely like to go back and would recommend it to others.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    125
    35
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fibber's”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great place to stop for lumch.
Their roast beef sandwhich is great.
Small but nice place.
Outside seating in the nice weather.
Staff is very accommodating.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great small local restaurant”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Fun place with a good menu and a great staff. The food is reasonably priced and well prepared. great place to share a meal with a friend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank fasterthanlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuquay Varina, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We had a very good time. Food was tasty and so were the beers!!!
I'd come back here for sure! The wait staff and owner are very friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank hollymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Went there Sunday before St. Patty's Day. Their website said they were having an Irish band (but they had it the day before instead). Corned beef and cabbage was blah. It could easily have been sliced corned beef from the deli and not the real deal. Atmosphere non existent. Very few tables. Bartender didn't know anything about the beers. Service was blah. Don't bother. For 50 bucks could have had a real corned beef and cabbage meal at one of the other Irish restaurants in the area --and it might have been fun. This wasn't

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanieP46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fibber McGees also viewed

 

Been to Fibber McGees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing