We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience ever!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunset Beach
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best experience ever!!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I could have not ask for friendlier staff. Absolutely gorgeous property. I will never stay anywhere else. The magnolias restaurant's breakfast was amazing. Make sure to get pictures in the garden it was amazing.

Room Tip: Make sure when you make reservations tell them what size beds you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    54
    33
    37
    37
See reviews for
78
43
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here recently for a convention; Saturday check-in and Monday check-out. Property staff are quite friendly. Discounted room rate was great for the size (2 beds with living room area and kitchenette) and time of year (mid-June).

Two key updates are needed: lighting and exercise facility. The lighting on the property is exceedingly poor and at night it can be treacherous. There are no real prominent lanes or reflective markings on the roadways or curbs and often one can mistake a golf cart trail/lane for the vehicle roadway. The property can afford to spend some money to take care of this and possibly minimize liability in the event of a nighttime accident.

As to the exercise facility it is quite cramped and outdated. There were no dumbbells beyond 15 pounds and the only real "weight" equipment is the same old Nautilus-style machine that was present when I first visited the facility almost a decade ago. Perhaps most of the guests at the resort are not much into the exercise facility's weights but it would be nice to update what they have. The cardio equipment is sparse and the entire exercise room is quite small. I guess I am in the minority on this comment so I do not expect any changes to be made.

All in all, this is a great facility if you like the golf course resort/villa setting. For a true beach experience one need only drive a short distance across the bridge to Sunset Beach. I missed that drive this time around but hope to get there next year.

Room Tip: If you are flying solo, the minisuite should be room enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrueTripInfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Great staff! Everyone was very nice and helpful. Our villa was clean and always ready for us. Anytime we needed something, a staff member would help ASAP. We thought the room was cozy and comfortable, makes you feel at home. It was a great stay and I would recommend this to anyone (families too)!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Usasoccer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

First impressions count for a lot, yes? Upon check-in, we were greeted with a bit of surly attitude. No niceties, lacked professionalism, not at all engaging.
Got to our room with new carpet which is nice. But do all the rooms have a broom and vacuum in the room? Odd. And no hangers! Upon calling front desk to ask for them, was told housekeeping is closed I'd have to call in the morning. And when I picked up the phone to call I couldn't/wouldn't put the phone to my ear because it was filthy!
The young staffer at the Activities Center gave a much nicer impression; she understands customer service and she is only in High School!
We can only hope things get better here at SeaTrail

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kathypeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite City, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

4 of us are spending our last night here. First let me say it is a beautiful property with 3 great golf courses and the grounds are very nice. We had nothing but great encounters with everyone who works here. Our only complaint was the villa we were assigned to. It is clean and has so much potential but with the whole place being pretty empty we are pretty sure we got one of the oldest units as far as updates go. We booked through Golf Trek and requested a ground floor If possible and had 17 steps up to the door and another 15 up to the loft bedroom. My husband and I took the loft because steps don't bother us but we made the request because of the other couple we were traveling with. We did not ask to be moved but really wish we had. I know by reading previous reviews that they are in the process of updating the units and in my opinion should rent the nice ones first so people can't wait to return. Again no complaints outside of our villa.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank betsyross62040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The condo we were in was great! Clean and well stocked. And if all you want to do is golf you're good. But if you are expecting a real resort this is not the place. Mr. Pan needs to put in some cash to get this place up to par. Pool bar was there but never open. Massage Therapist room but no massage therapist. Indoor pool was cloudy, needed shocked. Indoor hot tub was brown and slimy. Outdoor hot tub was not heated when we arrived, we told management and was told it would be fixed, this was Sunday. They promptly put up a sign that it was broke, and it stayed that way all week. Activity center personnel couldn't tell us about golf, not even the front desk had a paper, you have to go to the golf shop to find out fees for anything golf related. You can tell they are making their money from events and don't care about other guests and hope that everyone just wants to golf all day every day. Long way from a real resort. Only two activities at the activity center were water aerobics and yoga a couple times a week. Disappointing.

Room Tip: had a condo facing 9th hole.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dtothesecondpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunset Beach hotels

North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We rented a villa for a mini-vacation in the Champions. It was very well kept by the owner. I can't speak for the other rentals, but we loved the value we got - the condo was huge. We loved being on the golf course and just a few minutes drive to the beach. Great location if you don't want to spend the $$$ to stay within walking distance to the beach.

Room Tip: So many places to stay at Sea Trail - rent from an owner who has detailed pictures for your best bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Katalina_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Beach
24.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,863 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
#2 of 4 in Little River
126 reviews
23.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,015 reviews
24.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
20.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center

Property: Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center
Address: 75A Clubhouse Rd, Sunset Beach, NC 28468-4450
Region: United States > North Carolina > Sunset Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunset Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This golf resort is within 15 minutes' walk of Sunset Beach and offers access to 3 golf courses. Rooms include a seating area, and free WiFi is available in rooms and public areas. We offer rooms and villas. A kitchen or kitchenette is available. Guests at Sea Trail can dine in Brassie’s Pub or the Magnolias Lounge. After a meal, guests can enjoy a game of golf or practice on the putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Trail Golf Resort And Conference Center
Sea Trail Golf Hotel Sunset Beach
Sea Trail Resort
Sea Trail Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing