We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute”
Review of Island Delights

Island Delights
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Surf City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Hand Pattied Burgers, Subs, Pitas, Salads, BBQ and all the fixins..Full HARD DIP ICE CREAM BAR and SOFT SERVE. 50s Style Dining, 2 antique Jukeboxes, kiddie rides and walls of Nostalgia..FUN...
, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very clean, good quality food, great atmosphere. Loved the vintage feel. The Philly cheese steak comes highly recommended! Very reasonably priced and very kid friendly!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    101
    33
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This place is like walking into the "old time soda shop". Lots of memorabilia and 2 juke boxes that still play 45's. We ate the Delight burger, all the way and it was excellent. It has 2 hamburgers side by side on a hoagie roll that was so soft it just mashed in between your fingers. Also, we had hand squeezed old timey "orange aide". WOW. Don't miss it. The ice cream was fantastic, the waitress was fantastic and the owner came out to our table and chatted with us. Loved this place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tripletsaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Skip it...”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I'm so confused by these "excellent" reviews. Nothing about this place was excellent. We stopped in for ice cream. First problem: terrible parking lot. We had no issues but a guy was backing out when another customer was coming in & car horn honking ensued. Not pleasant. Second problem: rude servers who gave us conflicting information about where to wait for ice cream. They were not nice at all and the guy helping us was staring out the window as he took our orders. Very strange... Ice cream was nothing special. Hershey's... which we can get pretty much anywhere near us. Won't go back.

Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant!!!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We loved dining at Island Delights! The parking lot gets a little crowded when it's busy, but the have a great menu selection! My personal favorite was the gravy fries!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Windycindylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“its a huge must”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Uber friendly staff with a great sence of humor. I recomend downing all the diffrent hot dogs. when in Topsail its a must

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Delights also viewed

Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Been to Island Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing