We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed it.”
Review of Grand Asian Buffet - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grand Asian Buffet
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Dawson Springs, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it.”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The food on the buffet was hot and fresh. Granted, there wasn't huge amounts of anything out, but when my party of 6 went in, there were only 2 customers there (we went at 2 pm). I always judge a Chinese buffet by the fried rice and General Tso's chicken, and I was not disappointed. Everything I tried was very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TammieAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    2
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food with awesome selection of seafood”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I visited this place in the past two years since they first opened. They alway have good food and friendly people there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“We love this place!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

My family loves this restaurant. We have been regulars for the past couple of years. If something you would like is not out speak up. Winter for beach restaurants is a trying time, who wants all that food to go to waste during the slow months.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolff_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf City, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just bad!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is what happens when golden coral meets Chinese. I honestly don't know if the chicken is chicken. Ate there once will never go back.
Not sure how these places stay open.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sbrooks126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf City, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“won't go back”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

we went on a sunday evening at 5 pm. As stated in previous reviews, the buffet was not stocked. Some were empty or had 2-4 items in it like the egg rolls, crab rangoons, mozarella sticks. The food wasn't horrible, but we had great expectations based on what someone told us. We were told they had fried shrimp, coconut shrimp, boiled shrimp, mac and cheese for kids...they had none of it! oh, except for boiled shrimp, which didn't taste good. Their verson of cocktail sauce was ketchup with red pepper sauce, which was awful! The 3 tubs of ice cream that were in the ice cream cooler were empty!! There was ice cream up the sides of the container, which covered the container, but there was no way there was enough to even get a bowl. Who knows how long they've had them sitting there. The desserts were typical asian fare, not sweet and dry. I was kind of irritated to say the least. We definitely won't be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caryln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Asian Buffet also viewed

Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing