We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Beach House in Surf City, NC”
726 Sunrise Court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
726 Sunrise Court
I'm on a boat! Aerial View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
726 Sunrise Court
I'm on a boat!
Aerial View
Where it is
Top Deck
View from the Top
Top Deck
Living Room (top floor)
Living Room
Wet Bar
Dining Area
Kitchen
King Master Bedroom (1st floor)
Full Bedroom
Queen  Bedroom
Pyramid Bunk Room (top floor)
Bottom Deck
Walk-Way to Beach Access
Beach Access
View of House From Beach
Past Guest Photo
Smarthome
Layout
Layout
Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Surf City, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Freeninet...
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Beach House in Surf City, NC”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I have stayed at this beach house with my family on a couple occasions and we always have great time. The home has a great layout and is right on the beach. The house has lots of space with 4 bedrooms and a huge living room/dining room on the top level. A new owner purchased the property and it looks like they have already made some nice renovations. The house is pet-friendly and our dogs enjoyed the beach. We enjoy sitting on the big top deck and watching the beach while drinking coffee in the morning and having a nice glass of wine/beer at night.

I used to come to Topsail and Surf City as kid. The Surf City side is definitely the side to stay on. Surf City has added a lot of new shops and restaurants. They are also building a new high rise bridge to replace an older swing bridge. We are going to make an effort to vacation at this house in Surf City once a year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittenbut...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but should be better”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stay here every year. Love this house. This time we had issues. The yard was never mowed, top floor ac was out for 4 days, ice machine was broken and never fixed or replaced, critter in the dryer vent was dealt with thank goodness. I'll go back. Just hope new owners (it was for sale) fix the issues.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
Hi Barry,

Thanks for such a nice review and for sharing your lovely photos! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed this home so well. Had you notified us about needing some new pots and pans, we would have been glad to take care of that for you during your stay. We will pass along to the owner your valuable feedback about that and the storage space in the master bedroom, and see what we can do. We appreciate your patience and your patronage, and we look forward to welcoming you back! Let us know when you are ready to plan your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.

Cheers,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Carolina
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2012
Dear TopsailRocks,
Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you all (and your puppy dog) enjoyed this home so much!:-) I will share your suggestion for additional lounge chairs and thicker bedroom curtains with the owners. Thanks for your feedback about renting in Surf City. We will share your comments with our owner, but for now, keys do have to be brought back to our office for check out. Thanks for your patience with that. Let us know how we can assist you in booking your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2012
Hi Lindy,
Thanks for your review. I'm glad to hear that you all had a wonderful stay in this lovely home. I will share your feedback about the kitchen and the carpets with the owner. Thanks again! Give us a call whenever you're ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing