We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting Island”
Review of Topsail Island

Topsail Island
Book In Advance
More Info
US$85.00*
and up
Guided Kayak Paddling Tours on Topsail Island NC
Ranked #1 of 27 things to do in Surf City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enchanting Island”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Traveled to Topsail for the first time with my family last week and fell in love with beach culture. This small town has real big character and a steady pace to enjoy it all.

What a delightful place with hidden gems, all over the place.
Beautiful beaches with soft sand, amazing places to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner, fun activities for the kids and exciting things to do for the grown ups.

We found ceramic studios, yoga classes, fitness centers; places to shop, fish, roller skate; even special touches like a Hawaiin Healing Center and a Sea Turtle Sanctuaries.

Our 6 year old did not want to leave and offered his piggy bank money, so we could buy a place. We're considering...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    151
    30
    13
    29
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trussville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
181 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Best East Coast beach I have seen”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Absolutely loved the large waves near the pier. The water is so much prettier than most of the beaches on the East Coast. We will definitely return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Come for some r and r”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The beach is lovely it is not crowded at all. The people who are here are family and mature adults The beaches clean free of trash also very little seaweed
Miles and miles of beach for a beautiful walk there are no lifeguards on duty at our end of the island it was a great week just to relax. And enjoy the company of family

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Bopeep2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Ridge, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“love the area”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I love the area, it's relaxing and the beaches are not too over crowed, lots of Public parking and bathrooms!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DJ12379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience! Thanks Captain Mike!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Captain Mike is the best! Me and my family called up very late in the day, but Mike was able to get us out in the water very quickly. We rented the 21 foot center console and he threw in some fishing rods too. The day was beautiful, the boat was in superb condition, and we had the time of our lives. We can't thank you enough Captain Mike! We will be coming back to rent again as much as we can!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Topsail Island also viewed

 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Been to Topsail Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing