We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place with easy beach access!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage layout - not-to-scale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Cottage layout - not-to-scale
Public boat launch 2 miles away
Surf City intercoastal boardwalk 2 miles away for sunsets, fishing, picnics, sightseeing and more!
Surf City playground and band shell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Surf City, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
halschlen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place with easy beach access!”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Took a little trip and was SO happy I stayed here. Easy beach access and dog friendly were very important for me and Seagull's landing was that and more!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb0304
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, inviting, comfortable, and so very peaceful and relaxing!”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a much needed get away for me and my cousin. The cottage is decorated in beautiful colors- so warm and inviting, and has everything you need for a great experience, including board games and books. The hard wood floors were gorgeous, and added a special touch. The bathrooms are very clean and even include toilet paper and paper towels. There are two flat screen TV's with every possible channel, there's a screened in porch which offers a nice place to relax and listen to the beautiful sound of the ocean in the evenings. The kitchen is fully equipped with pots and pans, a full set of dishes and glassware, and even spices, zip lock bags, paper towels, a blender, and coffeemaker, with filters, and there's a nice gas grill on the deck. Susan thought of everything! Beach access is just across the street, not even a 2 minute walk! My only concern was the bed in the master bedroom - it was not very comfortable, and sits very low to the floor on what looks like a stand with slats which jutted out from the sides. I am an older woman with severe arthritis in my back and neck, and getting out of the bed was a challenge. BUT, the quilts were beautiful with matching color-coordinated pillows. The living room was extremely comfortable with a neat sofa to stretch out on and relax, a comfortable futon, and a big rocker which was my favorite spot to watch tv. I would recommend either replacing the mattress in the master bedroom, or getting a mattress topper. Other than that, I would definitely come again, and wholeheartedly recommend this lovely vacation rental. Thank you Susan for making the cottage so inviting. I can tell that you put a lot of effort into making it such a sweet retreat. Oh, and I almost forgot the best part! I brought my fur baby who thoroughly enjoyed her first beach trip and didn't want to leave! There were even dog bowls for her! Nice touch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The solitude, privacy of screened-in porch, beach access a stone's throw away, and beautifully decorated rooms.
Liked least: The mattress in the master bedroom could be replaced, or supplemented with a good mattress topper.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for providing such a sweet and detailed review! I know I find them so helpful in finding accommodations that fit my travel needs. I do work hard to make the cottage as relaxing and enjoyable as possible and guest's comments help me do that...many changes including the addition of a gas grill were all at the suggestion of my guests. I have been thinking about getting a different bed in the back bedroom and you have convinced me to do so :>) Next time you visit (which I hope is soon!) you will have two really comfy beds to choose from! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dona L
Burnsville, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderfully nostalgic & relaxing.”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I just wanted to thank you for making it possible to vacation in comfort with our dog . We all had a wonderfully relaxing time. Loved the house and location with such quick beach access! Absolutely loved the excellent price including our pet. One of the few rentals available for 3 day minimum stay. Talking to my knit group about having a "knit together" @ Seagull Landing--several people interested.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: price,location, & Dog friendly
Liked least: carrying our personal items up the stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feels so welcoming, bright and has a great kitchen.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mandiw99
matoaca
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had the most fabulous time in your home! Perfect weather, perfect house! We couldn't have asked for a better 4 day, affordable get away! Beach access was wonderful! Ocean was still warm, we swam everyday! Rick was super! And Susan I know I just about drove you crazy, thanks for putting up with me, you're great! We plan to return to the Seagulls Landing many times!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach Access location and the chairs on the screened in porch, with the pull out footstool ! haha
Liked least: Plastic handled silverware
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfort of the house.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Myndie18
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a awesome stay, it was in the best location. We loved that the beach access was right across the street and the drive to the restraunts was a short trip. The house was perfect it had all the kitchen supplies we needed. We are definitely looking forward to many more vacations at Seagulls Landing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing