We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, Relaxing & Quaint Cottage short walk...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage layout - not-to-scale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Cottage layout - not-to-scale
Public boat launch 2 miles away
Surf City intercoastal boardwalk 2 miles away for sunsets, fishing, picnics, sightseeing and more!
Surf City playground and band shell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Surf City, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin H
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, Relaxing & Quaint Cottage short walk from Topsail Beach”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveled with wife and kids, the cottage has just about everything you need for a getaway away from home that is no-frills and very laid back. The owner was easy to work with and very responsive via email. The cottage was clean and comfortable and conveniently located about 50-60 yards from the beach. Got to see amazing sunrises and even some turtle tracks on the sand. A great place for laid back couples, people with pets and small families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach and value
Liked least: Small/dated kitchen (if really being picky)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Geneseo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, pet friendly rental”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the cottage. Just like our first visit, the cottage was perfectly clean (not to mention nice and cool) when we arrived. Like other reviewers, we love the screened in porch, so relaxing. The beach access is right across the street, which is very convenient. Beds are very comfy, and kitchen is well equipped (we made a nice soup and a pie the first night there!). We brought our dog with us both times, and we really appreciate how pet friendly the cottage is (pet bowls provided, and hose in the back for cleaning the pup after beach time). Susan is very organized and responsive - we will not hesitate to book again in the future, and very highly recommend this rental!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort...
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely home. Convenient to beach access. Close to restaurants - short drive. Very nicely decorated. Wifi makes keeping in touch easy. All you need is right there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan B
Westfield, North Carolina
1 review
“2nd Stay at Seagull's Landing”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We love this colorful cozy cottage! Because it is tucked back from the road with a screened porch at the front and a small yard in the back, it is perfect for us and our dogs. The access to the beach is conveniently right across the street. The cottage, with wood and linoleum flooring, is comfortable and very clean. Both bedrooms are bright and the beds are very nice.

We will return for sure!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D
Roanoke, VA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent communication!”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We reserved this cottage for a trip in April, and I was amazed how quickly I heard from the owner and got the paperwork taken care of. We found out a couple of weeks later that we would not be able to go, so I contacted her. Again she answered very quickly and I had my deposit back within a day!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thanks for the nice review! I hope your schedule will allow you to enjoy the cottage soon :>)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tromtrave...
New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Susan was helpful with information before our arrival and contacted us upon arrival to see if we needed anything. This place was pet-friendly, yet clean and no odor or lingering pet smells. The home is charming-colorful decor, comfortable seating, very comfortable mattresses and easy access to the beach. We had a great stay and would definitely come back and recommend Seagull's Landing to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seating on the front/screened in porch and the comfortable mattresses.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaDeg
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Relaxing long weekend with hubby and our two fur babies”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

A wonderful weekend getaway during a hectic time of year. We found everything nice and clean, comfy beds, even used the slow cooker provided to make Crockpot Christmas candy! The weekend and the candy were delicious! Thanks for your attention to your renter's happiness, chilled mugs in the freezer! Our dogs (a Maltese and Chocolate Lab) really enjoyed being able to tag along! They loved the screened porch!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing