We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So incredibly charming! Super clean! Perfect!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage layout - not-to-scale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Cottage layout - not-to-scale
Public boat launch 2 miles away
Surf City intercoastal boardwalk 2 miles away for sunsets, fishing, picnics, sightseeing and more!
Surf City playground and band shell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Surf City, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve Y
North Babylon, New York
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“So incredibly charming! Super clean! Perfect!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in January 2016

For me this is the perfect place to stay. The location is great. The ocean is a hop, skip and a jump across the street and the sound of the waves is perfect. Restaurants and shops are very close, but far enough away that it's still nice and peaceful and quiet.

The cottage is incredibly clean and very well kept. It is sweetly decorated with cute, charming little touches. Basic conveniences are perfectly covered.

The owners were great to work with. They were very caring and responsive. I can't say enough good things.

Seagulls Landing is a great find so while I wish the owners the very best of luck, I hope it doesn't get too popular! It's the kind of place you want to return to year after year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really appreciated the owners. Really sweet and helpful. Great location. So charming!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnrgyrl
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wonderful stay in a comfortable cottage right across the street from beach access! Plenty of room! Susan is on top of all your comfort needs! We shall return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriehey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect family vacation home!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Seagulls Landing is perfectly located literally a few hundred feet and you're at the beach! The cottage is bright and cheerful, well stocked, and well maintained. Susan is very responsive and friendly, it was a pleasure to rent from her (and very easy). This was our first vacation home rental and we couldn't have been happier, it was like staying at a friends home. Our two kids had so much fun on the beach and on the screened in porch. Free wifi, flat screens, dishwasher, and washer dryer make this a functional home for a family. The island is peaceful and laid back with a lot of family friendly activities. Cook in, on the gas grill, or go to one of the many restaurants. The purple house was a perfect vacation home for our family and we can't wait to come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Location - Excellent Value - Excellent Beach”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thank you ONCE AGAIN to the wonderful and attentive owner of this cute cottage for letting myself, my wife, our 2.5 year old daughter and puppy stay for a wonderful week! Fully functional kitchen with all the goodies of home, including dishwasher, washer, dryer, etc. Clear waters, unlike most of this region NEVER disappoint. The water here is beautiful and this cottage is in a prime location, with a very, very short walk under the Live Oak Tunnel to the beach. Private back yard, front screened porch that is great for reading or evening/lunch picnics, side/rear deck, outdoor shower, plenty of parking space, all the goodies. PLENTY of beach space with room to spread out (not congested or on top of other parties like most areas), also great for quiet evening walks or beach/shore fishing. Great restaurants in either direction, and much more. Do yourself a favor...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C
1 review
“Seagull's Landing was perfect for our family!”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved staying at Seagull's Landing. it was the perfect accommodations for our family of three and we were able to take our pup for a very reasonable fee. I loved how the kitchen was well stocked! It was only two miles from the Pier and only a few miles from the Southside Park where my son enjoyed some intracoastal waterway fishing. It was a short drive from the grocery store and dining. We also were very close to the Turtle Hospital. It was a great stay and we will definitely stay here again! One of my favorite features was the screened in porch and we sat our there regularly and played games. Loved the house and its colorfulness and cute decor. Thanks for a great visit to the coast!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Hope to hear from you in the near future. Thank you for staying at Seagull's Landing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, Relaxing & Quaint Cottage short walk from Topsail Beach”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveled with wife and kids, the cottage has just about everything you need for a getaway away from home that is no-frills and very laid back. The owner was easy to work with and very responsive via email. The cottage was clean and comfortable and conveniently located about 50-60 yards from the beach. Got to see amazing sunrises and even some turtle tracks on the sand. A great place for laid back couples, people with pets and small families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach and value
Liked least: Small/dated kitchen (if really being picky)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Geneseo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, pet friendly rental”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the cottage. Just like our first visit, the cottage was perfectly clean (not to mention nice and cool) when we arrived. Like other reviewers, we love the screened in porch, so relaxing. The beach access is right across the street, which is very convenient. Beds are very comfy, and kitchen is well equipped (we made a nice soup and a pie the first night there!). We brought our dog with us both times, and we really appreciate how pet friendly the cottage is (pet bowls provided, and hose in the back for cleaning the pup after beach time). Susan is very organized and responsive - we will not hesitate to book again in the future, and very highly recommend this rental!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing