We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunrise Easter morning over the Ocean”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage layout - not-to-scale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Cottage layout - not-to-scale
Public boat launch 2 miles away
Surf City intercoastal boardwalk 2 miles away for sunsets, fishing, picnics, sightseeing and more!
Surf City playground and band shell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Surf City, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MMWolins
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
“Sunrise Easter morning over the Ocean”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Seagull's Landing was the perfect place for our family Easter getaway, even our teenage boys and dogs had a blast!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D
Roanoke, VA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Everything about our experience renting this cottage was easy and enjoyable! Susan is very good with communication and she thought of literally everything that guests might need. There are beach chairs, board games, basic cooking needs like common spices, restaurant menus, dog bowls and toys, and a book of recommendations for activities and restaurants from her and from previous guests. The house is neat as a pin and it's situated far enough back from the street to feel very secluded. The beach access is literally across the street and the beach itself is beautiful. We will be back, with our dog next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeJm1093
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“True Beach Cottage - fun "gulls" (gals) weekend!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a cute cottage, true old school beach cottage with EXCELLENT proximity to the beach - literally 200 steps away! Street noise is cut down with all of the lovely growth that surround (hug) the cottage. Great location for restaurants and activities - you are close, but not heavy traffic close. Girls weekend, which is so nice as not all can take a full week off - such a great treat! Next time I will bring my dog (she had toys already there!) We had a very nice, relaxing, catch up (NO kids/hubby's weekend and we will be back!!) Owner is very communicative and helpful! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil A
Winterville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved Our 2016 Christmas At Seagull Landing!!”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a fantastic Christmas this year (2016) thanks to Susan and Seagull’s Landing. My wife and I love to spend time together just sitting, talking, watching TV but we had even more to enjoy at Seagull’s Landing! We had time alone at the beach with great weather and a great place to stay!
First of all, we totally agree with Saucy05, you would never know that any house pet had ever been to Seagull’s Landing by looking at the furnishings or taking a deep breath when you walk in the door. The screened-in front porch was so nice to sit on at night and listen to the ocean and talk about whatever. The bedrooms provided plenty of space for us to sleep comfortably. We did not cook any meals, we brought some holiday leftovers from home and pizza from the Domino’s right down the road (which by the way was great). But the kitchen had everything you need to prepare a meal, microwave, oven, toaster over, and plenty of kitchen tools. Everything was very clean and well organized. The furniture was nice, new, clean and comfortable. There was a nice size yard for parking and hanging out and just a few steps across the street to public beach access! The business end of paying, getting access, etc. also worked just like it should, NO surprises or deficiencies, all very professional. For the location and price, I feel like we got a great deal! This will be our new get away spot at the beach, loved it and WILL be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saucy05
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Low Key Getaway”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was a perfect choice for a long weekend vacation for two couples! It was clean and cozy and made us feel relaxed the moment we walked in the door. Both beds were comfortable and we slept so well! We are not "indoor pet people" so I was a little concerned about smells and hair but Susan keeps the rental very clean and I never would have known it was pet friendly. Susan was wonderful to work with, very helpful and easily accessible. She made sure to let us know how to reach her in case we needed anything during our stay, but our down-time was very uneventful! We loved that the house was directly across from the beach. We spent mornings on the porch with our coffee, listening to the waves crash and smelling salty air. We even had a day warm enough to spend in the sand in our bathing suits! The men spent most of their time fishing while the ladies shopped and toured the island. The house is very conveniently located 5 to 10 minutes from shopping and dining. We enjoyed the opportunity to experience Topsail for the first time in off season and meet the locals! Everyone was so friendly and polite and in no hurry. Things were decorated for Christmas and certainly put us in the spirit! We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and the opportunity to kick back and breathe before the holiday season hits full swing. We hope to come back late spring and get to stay a full week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin C
Wendell
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hurricane Matthew Had Final Say”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What more can I say - "he" definitely messed up our plans (along with thousands of others). Though we missed out on a relaxing, second trip to the cottage; Susan was wonderful as usual. We stayed in constant contact to see if we could salvage the trip, and she provided a full refund when it became clear flooded roads and power outages were the common theme. Need I mention last year we stayed while a tropical depression sat offshore making that trip very soggy. Of course, you can't control the weather - you can, however, know Susan will take great care of you! We plan to try again next year. Do you think the third time will be a charm? :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun !”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at the beach and Seagull's Landing. Its a great place to stay and the beach is 2 min. away. Loved the location and surrounding area. Was nice to be able to take the fur babies with us along with our family. Plan on going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The Screened in poarch.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing