We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Surf City Pier

Surf City Pier
Ranked #3 of 26 things to do in Surf City
Certificate of Excellence
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We fished here and had a great time. Fishing was great and the kids had a gre at time. The pier house also has great food and clean restrooms.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    43
    19
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Trumansburg, New York, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice store”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

what a great location for a store right before you go out onto the pier for either fishing or just enjoying the water and scenery. The pier itself is great for either, my boys enjoyed fishing over the pier and we even saw a 5-6' black tipped shark which was our first time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Fishing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

A lovely structure with good fishing to be enjoyed when they are biting. Pleasant staff and reasonable prices.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidBurgePhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

It was a nice view. Many fisherman and photographers. It was a nice walk in the evening. Windy, but that's with any pier!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Runner1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall Branch, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to fish.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is the pier that I always go to. The staff are friendly and have everything on hand that you might need. The only thing that would make it better is if they allowed alcohol to be brought onto the pier.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Surf City Pier also viewed

 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Been to Surf City Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing