We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay if you are in the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Weems, VA
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay if you are in the area.”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We checked in and were promptly greeted and served. Our room more than met our expectations. Really it was a suite and nicely laid out with lots of seating and writing/working/reading options. The bar with mini fridge and microwave a nice touch. Just a great room. Only thing we would change is our room on the third floor had over head noise issues. However, we will stay again next trip for sure just on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for the nice review. So glad the hotel met your expectations other than the noise above. Thank you for the comments on our staff and the rooms. We did a custom design so we are so glad you enjoyed the amenities. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    106
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
284
168
28
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stay in this hotel a few times a month and am very happy with all aspects of the hotel. The staff makes the difference. From the front desk to the breakfast and evening reception folks. They all make me feel like family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konaeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for making us your preferred hotel. So glad to know that our staff makes you feel like family. They are wonderful. We truly appreciate your business and appreciate the time you took to write a review. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stay in Swansboro, for a weekend, and we were very impress with the quality of the location as well as the cleaningness of the property. It is very convininetly located close to the historic disdrict and a short drive to the beach area. The rooms are spacious, the whole hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help find restaurens, activities etc. I look forward to our next visit !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francois A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay and got a chance to enjoy the Historic District of Swansboro. Thank you for the nice comments on our staff and thank you for recognizing how spacious our rooms are. We expanded the rooms which we felt is such a plus. Hope you get to come back soon and enjoy the area. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay here. We were warmly greeted by Jennifer at the front desk, and even though we had booked two queens and preferred a king, she was very pleasant in helping us get the room we preferred since it was available. The hotel is very clean and housekeeping was great each day. Both breakfast ladies were extremely sweet and hospitable, greeting us each morning and asking us if we needed help finding anything. I forgot to fill out a Catch Me at My Best card, but certainly would have for the front desk staff and for both ladies at breakfast! Pleasant staff is so important for a hotel stay, and you will not be disappointed here. Not too far from beautiful Emerald Isle either - where we were headed!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hampt-Managment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
What a great review. Thank you for the great comments on our staff. I always take great pride in the comments on how our staff goes the extra mile to make our guest feel welcomed and comfortable. We hope you will be able to come back soon. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I have stayed at this particular Hampton Inn four times in the last three months visiting family in the local area. It has always been a very pleasant and enjoyable visit. The hotel is always clean and the staff is always friendly and accomodating. I look forward to future visits at this hotel in Swansboro, NC.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you so much for your loyalty to our property. We know you have choices and appreciate that you have made the Hampton Inn Swansboro near Camp Lejeune Bear Creek Gate your preferred hotel. It is guests like you that help us to understand how keeping a hotel well maintained and giving consistent great service creates loyalty. Again, thank you! Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rougemont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This was one of the best experiences that I have had staying at any hotel. The front desk staff was very nice and made us feel like we were VIPs. We were pleased to notice that each time we came in or left the hotel we were greeted properly. We will be back in the near future! This is our go-to spot for overnight stays!!! Thanks Hampton Inn for a job well done :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy Oakley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This hotel was updated,and very, very clean. In addition to fresh sheets, a fresh duvet was used upon arrival. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with a terrific variety. Used to 5 star hotels and believe me, this was tops.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jacques C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. Our staff works so hard to ensure our guests receive a great experience. Thank you for comparing us to a 5 star hotel. The staff truly appreciates it and it continues to motivate them to be the best in the country. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansboro
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
19.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
598 reviews
23.8 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
192 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Address: 215 Old Hammock Rd, Swansboro, NC 28584-9585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Swansboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Swansboro hotel is nestled in a historic North Carolina town on the banks of the White Oak River, which joins the intracoastal waterway and flows past the pristine beaches of Bear Island. Boasting quaint downtown charm, a small harbor and the lovely Hammocks Beach State Park (one of the most visited attractions in the state), you'll truly be in the middle of it all during your stay at our Swansboro, NC hotel. You can spend your days fishing, boating, camping and kayaking or just basking in the sun on the sandy beach. You'll also find plenty of golf, shopping, culture and amusement parks near our hotel in Swansboro. Travelers come from all over to enjoy the many exciting events, including the Arts by the Sea Festival, the Mullet Festival, Candlelight Shopping, the Christmas Flotilla, annual Oyster Roast, Blue Water Fishing Tournament, King Mackerel Tournament and the Speckled Trout Tournament… just to name a few! We're also a short drive to Jacksonville, where many of our finest Marines serve at Camp Lejeune.Visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro hotel and experience "The Friendly City By The Sea". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro Hotel Swansboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Swansboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing