We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Durham, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Happy”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel was a late night choice for us on the way to Emerald Isle, NC - it was raining and after 3 hours of driving, we were just ready to get comfortable. Called from cell and quoted a reasonable price so we went to try it out. Upon check in we were greeted by a very polite attendant. Lobby was clean and smelled good. The king room was very nice - including a fridge and microwave (we did not use), a large standing shower and upgraded furnishings and decor, but best of all - a very, very comfortable bed. Over all 4 stars.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 947christyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for giving us a try. We appreciate all the nice comments on the hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    106
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
284
168
28
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend for a wedding and enjoyed it very much. It is 10 minutes from Emerald Isle and beach access. Staff was always friendly. Decent breakfast, and the hotel seemed updated and clean. Our first day our room wasn't cleaned properly, but once making management aware, we didn't have a problem!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashwad918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
So glad you enjoyed your Memorial Day weekend. We apologize for the mishap with cleaning your room but glad our management team was able to rectify that. Thank you for the kind comments and taking time to do a review. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked this hotel for a group of 20 people for a two-day business meeting in April 2014. I couldn't have asked for a more supportive management staff. Manager Linda Thornley was amazing! She has such a "can do" attitude and it rubs off on everyone she comes in contact with. Her staff were all so cheerful and helpful that everyone raved it was one of the best hotels we've ever used. This is the place to stay in Swansboro!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for the great review and recognizing Linda our General Manager. She and her team have won the Connie Award (named after Conrad Hilton) for two consecutive years. This award is given to the top 10 Hampton's worldwide so we are so proud of her and her team's efforts to provide our guests with the utmost in hospitality and brand excellence. We hope you will be able to bring your group back next year. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for a Marine Corp. homecoming. hotel is about 15 minutes to the main gate at Camp Lejeune. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. We needed a handicap room as we had somebody in our party with a few broken bones, room was really very nice size, no problems getting the wheel chair around. Staff was extra courteous in making sure we had everything needed to keep us all comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
So glad to read that you were at the hotel for a Marine Homecoming. So glad that our hotel met all your needs and our staff was courteous and helpful. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA & MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel, location, and weather was outstanding. the staff was very friendly. We really didn't need any help, but I'm sure they would accommodate appropriately. As always, the bed was sooooo comfortable. The room was fresh and clean, and the breakfast was very good. We will stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for the kind review. Glad you enjoyed our beds and nice to read the room was fresh and clean. We look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansboro, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Not only was the hotel exceptionally clean, the staff was outstanding. Team members went out of their way to make sure my family and other wedding party members were taken care of. The staff went above and beyond the call to make sure our visit was enjoyable and successful. I would not hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone traveling to this area. We are looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
We appreciate the comments on the cleanliness and our staff. I was pleased to read that our staff went out of their to make sure the wedding group was well taken care of. We hope you will get a chance to visit again in the near future. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel and facilities were above average, the hotel has seemed to go through a recent upgrade, there is some maintenance that needs to be addressed. What made the stay were the employees working at the hotel, they were AMAZING! Friendly and helpful. Before staying at the hotel, I called to change our reservation, they took time and made sure we were satisfied. During our stay, same thing from the people at the desk, to the people that handled the breakfast. Always a smile and always going the extra mile. Would definitely stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauriC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for recognizing our employees. They all work extremely hard to make sure each guest has an enjoyable stay. If you could contact me at 910-509-1707 to discuss some of the maintenance concerns I would truly appreciate it. Our hotel is only 3 years old and we want to ensure we maintain it at the highest level. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansboro
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
19.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
598 reviews
23.8 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
192 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Address: 215 Old Hammock Rd, Swansboro, NC 28584-9585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Swansboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Swansboro hotel is nestled in a historic North Carolina town on the banks of the White Oak River, which joins the intracoastal waterway and flows past the pristine beaches of Bear Island. Boasting quaint downtown charm, a small harbor and the lovely Hammocks Beach State Park (one of the most visited attractions in the state), you'll truly be in the middle of it all during your stay at our Swansboro, NC hotel. You can spend your days fishing, boating, camping and kayaking or just basking in the sun on the sandy beach. You'll also find plenty of golf, shopping, culture and amusement parks near our hotel in Swansboro. Travelers come from all over to enjoy the many exciting events, including the Arts by the Sea Festival, the Mullet Festival, Candlelight Shopping, the Christmas Flotilla, annual Oyster Roast, Blue Water Fishing Tournament, King Mackerel Tournament and the Speckled Trout Tournament… just to name a few! We're also a short drive to Jacksonville, where many of our finest Marines serve at Camp Lejeune.Visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro hotel and experience "The Friendly City By The Sea". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro Hotel Swansboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Swansboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing