We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Sylva)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stonebrook Lodge(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
122
60
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
60
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolstayed herecinnamon rollsbryson citythe breakfast areahot tubking suitenice hotelonly negativepancake machinebiscuitsfree breakfastgreat place to staysausagegas stationtwo nightsbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I visited with friends for two nights over a weekend. The hotel is conveniently located to the highway and Harrah's Cherokee, where we spent most of our time. The property is in good condition and very clean. I had booked a king bedroom and ended up with 2 queens. Not a problem as I spent little time in the room. The room was a good size and the only negative was probably that my room's view was of the central air/heating equipment on the roof. Overall, a great stay but the room rate was not really in line with what I have paid for much nicer hotels in large cities. I understand its the fall season in the mountains but the room was not worth the more than $210 a night charge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr_HIXDillsboro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Dan S: We thank you for giving a review of our hotel, and for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Dillsboro for lodging in the beautiful western North Carolina mountains! We regret that you were not totally satisfied with your stay due to the location of room and the pricing during a special event date, and do hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide a more pleasant stay in the future. Please give us a call if we can be of any assistance with future travel plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had a comfortable stay at this hotel and were even given a nice upgrade to a whirlpool room, which we didn't get the chance to take advantage of, but it was still a nice gesture. Upon arrival there were many large dogs barking incessantly on the hill above. When we discovered that was the side our room was on, our room was changed to the other side of the hotel immediately. No problem. That was appreciated! I didn't want to get to the room after a 9 hour drive, only to possibly have to relocate. Our room and bath were nice and clean. If there was any disappointment, it would only be with the breakfast. It was somewhat limited. We would stay again, and appreciate the service here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UniqueCritique2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr_HIXDillsboro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you, UniqueCritique2012! We are pleased that we were able to provide a comfortable and quiet room for you, and do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The Dillsboro NC inn is in a very convenient location. Staff is very helpful and friendly, especially Becky, the breakfast room hostess. She recognized us from a previous trip, and is a wealth of information about the area. She greets every guest and makes them feel welcome. This is our 3rd stay here and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr_HIXDillsboro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you, Alice P, for these wonderful remarks of our property and staff. We appreciate your return visits. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance with your future travel plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Dillsboro, NC Inn sits right at the junction of US 74 & 23 and thus very convenient to Dillsboro and surrounding cities. The area around the hotel is not built up and offered peace and quiet. The hotel was very clean. The lobby staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Instead of just telling us our room wasn't ready....and we were early....the staff member went and checked himself! The room was clean, and well furnished with microwave, small refrigerator, and all the other normal furnishings. The furniture, carpeting and drapes seemed new. The bath was extremely clean with nice fluffy towels and Bath and Body works toiletries. The breakfast bar the next morning was outstanding for its type. The food was, hot and fresh! Two lovely ladies were on duty to make sure it was ! It was a very pleasant experience and more than we expected!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffersonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr_HIXDillsboro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you, jeffersonlady, for this lovely review of our staff and property! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Please call if we can be of any assistance with your travel plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I was surprised to find this gem in the mountains. It was clean, stylishly furnished, and well staffed. It provided excellent value for money, and I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: The highway is louder than I expected, so ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiddleAgeMiddleClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr_HIXDillsboro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for your review, Ms. MAMC, and thank you so much for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your lodging needs in our beautiful western NC mountains! We will be very happy to welcome you back on your next trip; please give a call if we can be of any assistance in your travel plans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews