We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (207)
    Filter reviews
    207 results
    Traveller rating
    121
    60
    18
    5
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    121
    60
    18
    5
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsindoor poolstayed herecinnamon rollsbryson citythe breakfast areahot tubking suitenice hotelonly negativepancake machinebiscuitsfree breakfastgreat place to staysausagegas stationtwo nightsbusiness trip
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    126 - 131 of 207 reviews
    Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

    We stayed Feb. 15 for one night. The staff was wonderful! The ladies in the breakfast area were so friendly and made sure the hot bar was full of fresh food and everything was clean. The rooms were clean, updated, and comfortable. The shower was hot and consistent. We would definitely stay here again!

    • Stayed: February 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ebrownsc66
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 February 2014

    We came in late and had no issues whatsoever. They even gave us a replacement toothbrush. Rooms and hotel were clean, though there was a little dust in the corners of our room, though not a big deal. Bed was comfy making for a good night's sleep. Great breakfast spread. Good stay.

    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Clairina2012
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 January 2014

    Located well outside Dillsboro, beside the junction of Hwy 23 or 441 AND Hwy 74 (aka Great Smokey Mountains Expressway, and quite probably several other names, but I'll leave it at that for now) and set back from the road, made this a not simple place to find.

    Friendly and welcoming greeting from Reception, which advised us on Dinner options for that evening.

    2 Rooms with bath & b'fast was what was required - Did exactly what it said on the tin. Perfectly acceptable rooms & bathrooms, simple fare for breakfast. and we went into Dillsboro for Dinner, but found little that appealed, so went on as far as Sylva !

    Grief it was cold in the morning ! - not blaming the Hotel, just an observation. We then headed up into the Smokey Mts via Cherokee.

    Room Tip: Saw no reasons to believe one could favour another.
    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Safariholic
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 January 2014

    Stayed here while visiting our daughter who is a student at Western Carolina University. Spotlessly clean room and such a comfortable bed and linens. We slept like the proverbial logs. Breakfast was very well cooked and the coffee actually tasted like coffee! Staff were so friendly and helpful. We will be back. Thank you.

    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Celticgirl112
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 January 2014

    This hotel was very clean. It was 15 minutes from downtown Cherokee. The continental breakfast was very good. The service was great and although I arrived late in the evening and it was around 1 degree out; the hostess was very cheerful and helpful. ALL HIE's are not the same. I would recommend and would stay here again. Hat's off to the staff.

    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Coachmen59
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews