We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sylva
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    95
    47
    19
    10
See reviews for
196
117
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
miami fl
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

we were very happy with our stay at the microtel as we were driving through the area. the view from the rooms is very nice and we were very happy to be able to open the window and let the fresh mountain air in. The hotel is well situated in close proximity to the town and the highway.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank artdirector99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are very excited that you were happy with our all new Microtel Inn and Suites. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. We look forward to taking care of you on your next visit. Welcome to the Microtel Sylva family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Checked in 7/3/2014, room was clean, left early next morning for day trip, returned at 10 pm, the room had not been cleaned, had to go down to the lobby and ask for towels, soap, etc. Clerk was nice and said he would give us a credit due the room not being cleaned....next day left early for a day trip, came back around 6, beds made, but trash was not empty, towels were laying wet in the floor where we left them, no new towels, bath clothes, soap, etc....had to go back down to the clerk/ owner again and ask for fresh linens, soaps, etc, clerk owner said the room was suppose to have been cleaned. Checked out on 07/06/2014... Talked to the owner about a discount and poor service, he said he was having trouble with his help and he could not give me a discount for staying in a dirty room....that I had some super special rate, not true.... I booked on Expedia and got the same rate as everyone on the internet. He did give me business card and told me he would give me a discount on my next stay, but considering I was passing through and never plan to return to the area it was worthless....which he knew

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEFF R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
First of all, I would like to say that we are terribly sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. We realize that our environmental team made a mistake with your room and we have addressed that issue so that it does not happen again in the future. We take full responsibility for the mistake. The GM was correct that the rate you received was approximately half off the rate it was supposed to be. We are not quite sure how you were able to book that rate but we did honor the rate. Also we did attempt to clean your room on both occasions but you declined. We did give you a voucher with a 30% discount on your next visit that we will honor. We felt by the conversation that we had with you at that time that we had satisfied your needs but that obviously was not the case. You will be contacted by our management team to discuss the issue further. We hope that you will give us another opportunity provided you with a quality hospitality experience as we have done with many other guests as reflected by the other TripAdvisor reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sylva
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Sylva
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
8.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Sylva
Quality Inn Sylva
#4 of 6 in Sylva
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
Address: 89 Rufus Robinson Rd, Sylva, NC 28779-9558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Sylva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sylva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect southern hospitality with comfort and quality at our Microtel Inn and Suites Sylva Dillsboro Area. Nestled in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains in the Western region of North Carolina, our newly-built hotel offers easy access to Western Carolina University, Harrah's Cherokee Casino and all of Western North Carolina.Enjoy our FREE luxury limousine shuttle service to Harrah's Cherokee Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing