We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Tarboro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tarboro
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My family and I have stayed here every year for at least the last three year for an annual family gathering. The hotel is decent, most of the rooms have a smell but I think that is due to the ac being cut off when not in use. It has all the amenities that you would need to survive a weekend in the country, flat screen tv, microwave and fridge. The beds are a little hard though. The service is always good, although they seemed to be out of towels several times during our most recent visit. The breakfast is hot and if your not happy with that, you can walk next door to bojangles. The pool is refreshing as well. We look forward to coming down every year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrlddst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    37
    25
    14
    14
See reviews for
64
27
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

The Best Western is located right off Hwy 64, beside Bojangles, and across from the Walmart and Lowes.
The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The rooms now have flat screen TV's, which I enjoy.
This hotel was formerly a Holiday Inn Express, so the breakfast bar remained just as it was. It was appropriate for this type of hotel. Our visit was enjoyable and we will stay here again when we visit Tarboro.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

4 days before we left for our vacation we accidentally found out on our own that this hotel is no longer a holiday inn express. Holiday Inn Express company did not let us know, and neither did the new ownership, Best Western. We would have arrived in Tarboro, NC and not been able to find our hotel! It was a very frustrating experience. Hopefully, we may be able to alert anyone else who may have made a reservation for this hotel through Intercontinental Group (Holiday Inn Express).
Once the Best Western shows up as a hotel on Trip Advisor, we will write a review for them! As for this experience with holiday inn express' service, we are not pleased!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancasterSmileyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2009

I stayed here for one night on my way to the Outer Banks. I was very pleased with the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. It's close to fast food, a gas station, and a Walmart shopping center across the street. The continental breakfast was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel! =)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_melissa03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARBNME
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2009

i was ther on business. it was a great stay. clean rooms,reasonable prices, and excellent staff. I will always remember the housekeeper that tooke very good care of me. She made sure i had every thing i needed when i left it hove. i believe her name was Lu. she was great, never complain

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HARDBNME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarboro
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Tarboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 28 in Rocky Mount
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
17.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
17.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
19.3 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#14 of 28 in Rocky Mount
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tarboro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tarboro Hotel

Property: Best Western Tarboro Hotel
Address: 102 Market Centre Dr, Tarboro, NC 27886
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Tarboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tarboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tarboro Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 1.5-mile drive from The Links at Cotton Valley golf course, this straightforward lodging is 1.9 miles from the Edgecombe County Veterans Military Museum and 2.3 miles from the Eastern Star Missionary Baptist Church. The relaxed rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include free hot breakfast and parking, as well as an outdoor pool and a fitness center. There's also a business center, meeting space and an on-site convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tarboro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing