We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tarboro
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I had a couple of problems when I first arrived at this property. One was major to me in that the room door was loose and you could take a credit card and jimmy the door. However, I was very pleased that the owner, himself, came up to my room and personally took care of this problem. It has been my experience, being a frequent traveler, to have a completely incident free stay; however, when it is resolved quickly and effectively, that is what most of us really appreciate.

Room Tip: I personally like the king rooms for they like love seats and are like a mini suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stay in Tarboro a lot for work. I have tried the other hotels here but they were just "rooms". The employees in the Comfort Inn here make the difference for me. I'm here tonight for work and may tack on tomorrow too just to enjoy the pool. The breakfast area is great with waffles, fruit, eggs, meat, cereal, and other stuff. The manager is wonderful. If you are lucky Christine will be working the front desk when you get here. She is always a true pleasure and brings me back every time! Tell her I sent ya! Happy travels!

Room Tip: They recently replaced the TVs with new flatscreens. HUGE difference! I used the meeting rooms once...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leadingbyexample
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Nice bathroom, bed, biker friendly, let me keep bike under the awning, would not give ma rag to cleen windshield..used there towel business center didnt work, no clock in room

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Great people, Great Service, extremely clean. Polite, friendly, great breakfest... No need to stay anywhere else. Reservations are always accurate and prompt, I never have to wait, Check in is speedy and I feel at home here. No need to stay anywhere else....

Room Tip: Ask any of the friendly girls at the front desk and they will give you a good room everytime!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The staff were nice, room was comfy, but the pillows smelled as if someone was smoking & doing the laundry. Yuk! The room also smelled as if it was a former smoking room. The bed was comfortable & the room was clean. The other issues were that the eggs were pasty-powdered tasting. And last but not least, we were pulling a utility trailer behind our pick-up truck and couldn't get under the pull-through area to unload our luggage because the staff parks in the "NO PARKING" zone by the front door! Bad form!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divegaldeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The bathroom was not clean... The room was adequate, bed comfortable... breakfast fine... Desk personnel sullen - you wouldn't consider it Southern Hospitality... Would not recommend or return. Clean is so important and if the bathroom is not clean, how do you know if the rest of the room is clean? Probably not, and this made me very uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlgaandTomGauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Stayed there this summer while in town for my school reunion. Convenient location and easy to get to from the 64 bypass.

Our room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. I loved the extra pillows! There's good variety in the free breakfast available each morning in a section with tables by the lobby area.

We plan to stay there again this summer.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet but faced the parking lot. I might ask for a room that faces the woods next tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pachachuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarboro
16.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
16.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#10 of 29 in Rocky Mount
319 reviews
16.4 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#7 of 29 in Rocky Mount
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
14.1 mi away
Affordable Suites of America
Affordable Suites of America
#9 of 29 in Rocky Mount
19 reviews
16.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 29 in Rocky Mount
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1504 Western Blvd, Tarboro, NC 27886-4199
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Tarboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tarboro
Price Range: £55 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tarboro
Comfort Inn Tarboro
Tarboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing