We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not modern but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tarboro
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

This is an old hotel. No way to get around the fact that it is due a major renovation. However, the rooms were clean and the staff friendly and courteous. This hotel does allow smoking on the third floor. We were placed on the second floor and had no problems with odor.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SleepDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our atttentin, we greatly appreciate the feedback and kind words towards our team. I hope if your trvels bring you back to the tarboro, we see you againt ! kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

The hotel was old but it was managable.It was clean and the staff was second to none and very accomodating. We were made to feel welcome. Breakfast was good and we were happy when we left. We would say here again.

Room Tip: What ever you need ask them when making reservations. Family owned and made you feel like family. Fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

The service I received at this hotel exceeded what I've experienced in many 4 & 5 star hotels. When back in Tarboro I won't consider anywhere else. I especially want to thank Christine for going above and beyond the call of duty and doing so with a smile.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lake-Gaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Took the wrong exit off US-64. Made a left and enjoyed the hospitality here. Nice Breakfast. Good clean rooms for the value..and nice people who were willing to go above and beyond to help make you feel welcome. I experienced southern hospitality..and southern bbq!!! Thank you Comfort Inn for making a westerner feel at home!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This is my place to be when I am in Tarboro. I stay here all the time, I couldnt ask for a better place to be. Christine welcomes us just as if she is welcoming us into her home. Breakfast is always wonderful. Ms Helen always has a kind word and Teresa in Housekeeping takes good care of us..Please come and give this homey place a try..you wont regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Clean rooms!! Good breakfast!! Amazing girl at the Front desk on Monday Afternoons,Christine. Walking distance to some really good eating places..Nice historic town with southern hospitality. Stay here..you wont be sorry...I'm not and will be back again and again!!!

Room Tip: Ask for 209
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Central to my business in Tarboro. Front Desk person, Christine, was welcoming and knowledgeable. Rooms were clean and the breakfast was awesome!! Lots of choices. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarboro
16.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
297 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
851 reviews
16.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
311 reviews
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 28 in Rocky Mount
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1504 Western Blvd, Tarboro, NC 27886-4199
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Tarboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tarboro
Price Range: £58 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tarboro
Comfort Inn Tarboro
Tarboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing