We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“go anywhere else”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Reserved 3 rooms.
Room 1 - door would not close, hair in tub, hair on comforter, dead bugs (at least they were dead)
Room 2 - door closed but would not latch. Took two people to lift the door to make it lock
Room 3 - door actually closed and locked but of course room dirty.
The "continental breakfast" is a joke and good luck getting a fresh hot cup of coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HumbleGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
You mentioned dead bug. Because of mild winter every where you go you will find Brickmite and stinky bug. this is according to Orkin pest control service. They are harmless according to them. Coffee was dripping infront of you and according to your opinion it was cold. NOBODY ELSE COMPLAINED.
One door was alignment that is why it wont lock but you can secure your lock with latch. You did not mention any room was dirty when checked in. We couild change the room for you or could have given refund. By the you can lock the door with one hand why you need two persons to lift the door.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    81
    61
    50
    36
See reviews for
102
41
33
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We checked into our room and I turned down the covers to get ready for bed and noticed small black hairs and stains on the sheets. I immediately went down to the front desk and asked to be moved to another room. I was in luck (or so I thought) as they had one other vacant room in the hotel. Once moved into that room, I noticed hairs in the tub, along with the soap wrapper of a previous patron. Again, pulled the covers down and noticed small black hairs throughout the bed. We were so exhausted from traveling all day, that we slept fully clothed in long sleeves, pants and socks, so our bodies wouldn't touch anything, and covered the pillows with jackets. Starting the next morning and continuing through the next day, I have noticed several small bites on my legs and torso. Would not recommend this hotel at all

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
There was a small ink stain on the sheet in the first room you were given. The desk clerk on duty changed the bedding immediately. We had a full house and upgraded your room from a single to a suite at no additional cost. There were no complaints made about the second room. No one has complained of mystery bites either.

Harshad Amin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thomasville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
10.2 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
179 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Thomasville
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 14 in High Point
135 reviews
8.2 mi away
Motel 6 High Point
Motel 6 High Point
#8 of 14 in High Point
51 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stay Lodge Thomasville
Stay Lodge Thomasville
#4 of 7 in Thomasville
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Address: 959 Lake Rd, Thomasville, NC 27360-0546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Microtel Inn in Thomasville, NC offers Free wireless internet access, Free Local & Long Dist. call within USA, Comfortable 1 Queen, 2 Queen, Suites, Jacuzzi rooms plus pet friendly hotel accommodations on assigned rooms only. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Call us to book room at great price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Thomasville Hotel Thomasville
Microtel Thomasville
Thomasville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing