We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    81
    62
    50
    36
See reviews for
102
41
33
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

this motel is located in the thomasville nc area which is suffering from plant closing. there r very few choices in motels and the prices r a bit high for this area. this motel was decent but don't espect any frills.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank kennyyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you very much and we are Economy inn and customer does not what it takes to run the Business. Price goes by location and we are reasonable priced.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel could be cleaner, there was someone else's hair on the bathroom floor, need an extra plug at the desk, or you have to unplug the frig or microwave, somebodies sticker from a new pair of pants was stuck on the window seat...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are extremely sorry that House keeper missed one hair & Clothing sticker. Please let us know right away and we could have change the room.
Harshad Amin, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It's nothing special, if you're looking for that, but as no-frills Microtels go, it's a winner. The room had updated decor and was quiet. Bed was comfortable and everything functioned well. There's not much at this exit but the next one a mile north had plenty of restaurants and stores. Check-out was easy and breakfast was ok--basic pastries and coffee. At check-in they said breakfast is normally set out at 6:30 (I think) but when I mentioned I would be leaving earlier than that, they told me they'd let the morning staff know, and it was ready as promised when I checked out around 6.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you very much for your nice stay. I am glad that you were leaving early and you talked to our staff and they prepared your coffee so you can alert and drive safely on the road.
Harshad Amin, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Thomasville
34 reviews
10.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 14 in High Point
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
185 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Address: 959 Lake Rd, Thomasville, NC 27360-0546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Microtel Inn in Thomasville, NC offers Free wireless internet access, Free Local & Long Dist. call within USA, Comfortable 1 Queen, 2 Queen, Suites, Jacuzzi rooms plus pet friendly hotel accommodations on assigned rooms only. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Call us to book room at great price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Thomasville Hotel Thomasville
Microtel Thomasville
Thomasville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing