We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Thomasville
1 review
“my stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My stay in Thomasville Microtel was a great experience, the night staff and morning staff had great customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Giant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
It was nice to hear from you that you had nice stay at our Microtel Inn & Suites.
Harshad Amin, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    76
    53
    47
    36
See reviews for
95
37
30
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Room was great as were staff. I will say thed next time you stay in this Microtel is your lap-top will not charge make sure to check it else where because my brand new laptop would not charge and I thought it somehow was broken and would have went to trade it for a new one and lost one of my 98.00 programs for work if my daughter didn't tell me to check from my house first to see if it it was the plug. It was just the plug but it had to be the whole room because I checked everyone in the room.

Other than that as always the stay was great I loved the suite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tracie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We have our Internet speed is 35 M X 5 M speed . you had defective computer accessory which is not our fault. Any way you you like our motel that is great thing we heard.
Harshad Amin, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

this motel is located in the thomasville nc area which is suffering from plant closing. there r very few choices in motels and the prices r a bit high for this area. this motel was decent but don't espect any frills.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank kennyyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you very much and we are Economy inn and customer does not what it takes to run the Business. Price goes by location and we are reasonable priced.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel could be cleaner, there was someone else's hair on the bathroom floor, need an extra plug at the desk, or you have to unplug the frig or microwave, somebodies sticker from a new pair of pants was stuck on the window seat...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are extremely sorry that House keeper missed one hair & Clothing sticker. Please let us know right away and we could have change the room.
Harshad Amin, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Thomasville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
10.1 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
16.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
10.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in High Point
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Address: 959 Lake Rd, Thomasville, NC 27360-0546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Microtel Inn in Thomasville, NC offers Free wireless internet access, Free Local & Long Dist. call within USA, Comfortable 1 Queen, 2 Queen, Suites, Jacuzzi rooms plus pet friendly hotel accommodations on assigned rooms only. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Call us to book room at great price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Thomasville Hotel Thomasville
Microtel Thomasville
Thomasville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing