We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 star room 5 star prices!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The room smelled old because they're not remodeled. Sheets were not clean and the air wasn't working. The lady at the front desk told me to turn the temp to low but that didn't work. The next day when I spoke to the manager about my complaints, not only did he NOT apologize but said there not in the business to give discounts then hung up on me!!!
Staff very rude, rooms very old!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cj7579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

I hope you understand we do not run Air Conditioner 24 hours. So we request you make reservation so we can turn on your air by 3.00 PM. You need to go on line and see 5 star motel charging you $ 120.00 to $ 250.00 night. I know it takes 30 minutes to get room cool down and you slept good whole night and you expect give you refund in morning. If you do not like what you received in service we could have full refund if you check out in 30 minutes. We are charging you average of $ 55.00 / night which you don't get five star motel.
Thanks anyway.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our family stayed in this hotel for 19 days while we sold our current home and were completing our new home. It was very clean, staff was always very nice and attenative to anything needed.
This is very convenient to interstate, and restaurants were close by.
We found the beds were very comfortable and there were actually 4 of us that stayed there at all times. 2 adults, 18 yr old and 4 yr old. I felt very safe due to only being able to enter the building after hours was with your key fob and to your rooms. We never encountered any issues with anyone staying in the other rooms and the ladies that cleaned the rooms were very well mannered and courteous to our needs.

Thanks Microtel staff for making our stay pleasant as the rest of our time was working and completing our new home, it was very appreciated ~~~

Room Tip: We actually stayed on the first floor, it was very convenient to parking lot access when coming and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clambeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you very much for your 19 days extended stay with us at Microtel Inn & suites and you and your family had joyful experience. I conveyed your sincere appreciation to our staff.
Harshad Amin, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The room was hot when we checked in and took all night to cool off. The light in the elevator didn't work so you had to ride it in the dark. Hallways smelled terrible. No toilet paper in the bathroom. We had a grasshopper in the room. Beds were very uncomfortable. Breakfast only had a few items. The water got turned off by 8:30 am...good thing I didn't have too far left to go to get home.
We were on the road for two weeks. This last one was the pits. Never again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petra0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

It was unfortunate that Elevator Ballast burned out that night so elevator was dark but emergency light was on. We had serious water leak on first floor and had to call plumber and he advised us that shut the main valve in order to avoid first floor flooded. we are sorry for in convenient that water was shut down at 9.30 AM.
You were walk in customer and we do not run Air conditioner 24 hours and you had open window and bathroom fan was running still your room comfortably cool upon your check out. In future make reservation so we can turn air on in between 3.00 and 4.00 PM.
Thank you very much for staying with us.
Harshad Amin, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This place was clean but the room was very outdated. It had a old style TV, one of the Fat ones from 20 years ago. Furniture, bedding and bathrooms really needed an update.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are rated best motel in town. we have all the furniture according to Microtel standard. We opened January 2001 and we are not 20 year well maintained motel at reasonable price- Economy motel. We are in process of getting Flat TV within next one month.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stopped here on our way from Southern Ohio to Myrtle Beach. Both staff members we met were extremely helpful and courteous. As other reviewers have mentioned, there is a host of food options at the next exit. The continental breakfast was a choice of several dry cereal & oatmeal as well as other pastry options (waffles, bagels, English muffin, & mini cinnamon rolls). The mini cinnamon rolls were superb, especially when zapped quickly in the microwave. Regarding the room: It is very compact, but filled with pretty much all you would need during your stay. There was a full-sized ironing board w/iron, mini-fridge, microwave, & hair dryer. The bed was comfortable. And I really liked lounging in the very comfortable window seat. Overall good value for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpringFaith74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you very much that you had a great experience at our Microtel Inn & Suites, Thomasville, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived late at night and were greeted by the most lovely woman! She was kind and helpful. The room was nice and it was clean. The breakfast, however, was sadly lacking - cereal and toast mostly. However, the coffee was excellent!

Our only problem was when we asked for 2 pats of butter in the late afternoon. I was told that breakfast was served at 6:30AM and there was NO WAY she could break the rule and get me 2 pats of butter. Ha ha! How ridiculous... Though my 82 year old Mom had to eat her afternoon snack dry.

I am sure if it were any of the other, more mature, women we had dealt with, Mom would have been much happier.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank NEfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

I do not who was working at desk at that time but they should have offered Butter. I am extremely sorry about it. Our Breakfast include Bagels, Muffins, Waffles, English Muffin, plain Cheerio, Fruit loops, Rasin barns, Instant Oatmeal, Instant grits, OJ, Apple juice and Coffee, Milk and Tea Bags if you like Tea. Instead of Toast you have used English muffin as a substitute for Toast you prefer.
Thank you very much that you had nice stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
10.1 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
221 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
9 mi away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 14 in High Point
138 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Thomasville
35 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stay Lodge Thomasville
Stay Lodge Thomasville
#4 of 7 in Thomasville
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

Address: 959 Lake Rd, Thomasville, NC 27360-0546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range: £46 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Microtel Inn in Thomasville, NC offers Free wireless internet access, Free Local & Long Dist. call within USA, Comfortable 1 Queen, 2 Queen, Suites, Jacuzzi rooms plus pet friendly hotel accommodations on assigned rooms only. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Call us to book room at great price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Thomasville Hotel Thomasville
Microtel Thomasville
Thomasville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing