We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Davidson Lodge(Thomasville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thomasville Inn(Thomasville)
View Hotel
Motel 6 High Point(High Point)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrium Inn(High Point)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
85
92
68
53
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
92
68
53
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleanbagelswould stay here againstaff was friendlymyrtle beachenjoyed my stayoff the highwayconvenient locationa great stayexitironfuneralhurricanelaptopmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2010

We spent one night at this motel and were extremely pleased with (1) the cleanliness of the room and bathroom (2) the cleanliness of the lobby area and external environment, and (3) the friendliness and helpfulness of the motel staff. Even though we requested, and stayed, in a pet friendly room, the room was very clean and smelled great. The motel offered free wifi connections, excellent TV selections, and a beautiful and spacious work area. The furniture was very attractive with plenty of storage space. There was a hair dryer, ironing board and iron available. The room was equipped with a microwave oven and a small refrigerator. Even with these appliances, there was no evidence of food in the room. Our dog has run out of other hotel rooms if they smelled bad. Even the dog was comfortable here. We all had a great night's sleep. Oh, the room was very spacious for the price too.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allwright9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2009

A friend and I found this hotel to be the perfect "Getaway" in the local environment. It was very clean, and great service! Hotel management, Harshad and his wife, make you feel like it's home. I would refer anyone to this hotel. It's right off of Interstate 85 Southbound. We've stayed there more than once and will continue to do so. If you're local and want to "Get away", this is the place!

PT

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrtabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

The hotel is located right off route 85 and is very convenient to the furniture market.
The prices are very fair and I was treated as if I was part of the owners family.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingedward47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We have two dogs that were entered in a dog show in Greensboro. The Microtel had great prices which is why we chose it. We ultimately found that we could not have chosen a better place. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed with abundant towels, large enough to accomodate two people and two German shepherds.

The staff was beyond expectations! They were very friendly and enthusiastic about the dogs. They made sure that our stay was as comfortable as possible and almost became like "old friends" during our 3-night stay, even bringing their friends and kids to meet the dogs.

The grounds were perfect for dogs, not too much traffic, lots of nicely mowed grassy areas, and reasonably secluded (not many convenience stores or fast-food places).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSG-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

The room was clean and furnished well. There was a fridge that was larger than the usual "dorm type" so it was useful. The room was non-smoking and smelled that way. There was a window seat which could accomodate an extra person for sleeping. The manager and his wife were very helpful, friendly and efficient. The contiental breakfast had more choices than many places I've stayed. The staff were friendly and working at their jobs.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mussel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews