We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very comfortable but friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Thomasville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Reviewed 24 April 2013

One of the main reasons we checked in here was because they had WiFi while other hotels had wired internet connections. The staff was pleasant, but the beds are very uncomfortable and the pillows were airline quality. Bathroom was a bit strange for us as everything was low to the ground and the sink was outside the actual bathroom area. Worst of all, the walls are PAPER THIN. There's also a train nearby that woke us up really early and reminded us of "My cousin Vinny"

Breakfast had a small selection, just the basics and you better get there by 9:30 a.m. or else they're closed.

The gym is substandard but no one ever goes there anyway.

To us, the absolute worst part was the weak WIFi connection. The WiFi was just as slow as could be and nothing could be done about it. I honestly couldn't sleep well and we couldn't wait to check out.

Room Tip: make sure you're as far away from the elevators and vending machines as you could be. Also, it m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllenK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirit p, General Manager at Comfort Inn Thomasville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for your Review. We have addressed everything you noted and do everything possible to make your stay comfortable and welcoming... We appreciate your business and your input and would love you to stay with us if ever in our area again. If we can assist you in anyway please feel free to call and our staff would be more than glad to help . We appreciate your patronage and hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

Standard Comfort Inn. Bed was fine and there weren't any problems with the room. I asked for an "upper floor away from traffic". Recieved a 2nd floor room of five floors. Warning: 3rd floor is partially smoking. Went there for a soft drink. The entire floor wreaked. If you have sensitivities this may be an issue on other floors. Breakfast was standard w/scrambled eggs, sausage, and hot biscuits. Also, had waffles, cereal, pastries, etc. Very nice staff. Would consider returning if in the area again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank NCEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirit p, Manager at Comfort Inn Thomasville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreicate your time. Your satisfaction is our number one goal. Our staff would have been more than glad to listened to your needs and accomodated you in anyway possible. We are very pleased you choose our hotel and sincerely hope you will stay with us again soon.. Again we appreciate your business..
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We decided to stay here on the spur of the moment. It was late, almost 11 p.m. and knew we weren't able to finish the last leg of our trip. We had a hotel coupon that we picked up at a state rest stop. The rate was great. And for a Saturday night, they only charged $2.00 more. The check in clerk was busy cleaning the public area when we walked in but greeted us immediately.Laura by far is one of the nicest hotel clerks we've had. She was welcoming, friendly, helpful and accommodating. We travel frequently and as a customer service buff, I take notice to the behavior of people who deal with the public.Many of them shouldn't be dealing with customers. The clerk when we checked out was also very pleasant. The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was more than adequate. Next time I need a place when passing through this area, this is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnandmary0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirit p, General Manager at Comfort Inn Thomasville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for such a great reveiw. We do appreciate your time and input. All of our staff are curtious and friendly and are here to make you feel welcome and your stay as comfortable as possible. We appriciate you choosing us and look forward to your next visit .

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem), NC
10.9 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Thomasville
35 reviews
9 mi away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
471 reviews
2 mi away
Stay Lodge Thomasville
Stay Lodge Thomasville
#4 of 7 in Thomasville
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Thomasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Thomasville

Address: 895 Lake Rd, Thomasville, NC 27360-0509 (Formerly Days Inn Thomasville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range: £54 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Thomasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are new owner as 5/20/2012 and we have recently converted to Comfort Inn and entire hotel has been renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Thomasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thomasville Days Inn
Days Inn Thomasville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing