We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Little Gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Queens Grant Spectacular Ocean Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queens Grant Spectacular Ocean Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Queens Grant Spectacular Ocean Front
Ocean Front
Kitchen Area Chairs
Master Bed
Master Bathroom
Queen Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Swimming, Hot Tub, Playground
South Topsail
Spectacular Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M_Dotty_C...
1 review
“Amazing Little Gem!”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

OUTSTANDING view. We had a great time. Cute and cozy condo much larger than anticipated! We loved being able to have our babies with us. They loved it too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go656495
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, nice condo, good to have pool”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our experience at Lloyd's condo was perfect. We love Topsail, and it was nice to experience the island a little farther north than usual. The view was as lovely as shown, and it was good to have a balcony large enough for several people to sit comfortably. The place was well furnished, and the baths were nice; large showers. The ad didn't make it exactly clear, but there are two full baths. We also liked the pool (across the street) and being able to play there as well.

Lloyd was very responsive and pleasant. Although we didn't have any problems to resolve, I got the impression that he would have taken care of things immediately.

We hope to come back next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: oceanside, great view, availability of pool
Liked least: 3rd floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbdeal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely condo”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Topsail...found this place online and it was the only one I coud find that had a decent price I coud afford and split the cost with friends. Besides the stairs to climb :) but good excerise! it's a great little condo..can relax very easily here. And yes it has a gorgeous balcony view! Loved the master bedroom and bath! Lloyd was super nice n getting back w me promptly and called to make sure everything was ok the day we arrived. Thanks again! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Kay...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ultimate ocean vacation ever”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything at the rental was absolutely perfect. Pretty much soundproof. Never heard other tenants. Exciting and yet relaxing

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbmoncus
Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay and relax!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The condo was wonderful. Very well decorated and the 7 of us slept very comfortably. The pool is located just across the street and is an easy walk from the condo. The beach itself in this area was very clean and not very crowded at all. This a great place for a family vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very roomy which was nice since there were 7 of us.
Liked least: Being on the 3rd floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy H
Powhatan, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo and location”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have rented this condo several times and have had a wonderful experience. The location and the oceanfront view are spectacular. We were able to store our boat and have boat ramp to put boat and kayaks in the water. The condo is very nice and the owner Lloyd is very good to work with!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcrislip4...
Wadsworth, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Misrepresented”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
10
people found this review helpful

This unit is misrepresented -- be cautious! I was told there was an attached grass area for my dog which turned out to be the devil strip between the busy main road and the condo parking lot!!! The unit had ROACHES....yes, roaches! A bug guy was called out and did spray BUT, spraying only made them even worse. After waking up to roaches in my bed, I left after only 3 days into the vacation!! THe day I left, I was told the water would be shut off for the day due to a water leak. Ummm, no showers, no toilets, no water for my dog, GLAD I LEFT. The owner messaged me to give me a partial refund but has since not contacted me so I have received nothing and have disputed the charge with my credit card company.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Dear Guest,

As a private owner I am committed to providing the most fun and positive experience by offering a nice clean home at a reasonable price. I really appreciate comments from our guests in order to make continuous improvements to the property. This guest requested a refund for no reason on the first day, complained about the location "Was not like Myrtle Beach" She bought along a 60-70-lb dog without my permission or proper documentation. Queens Grant is a wonderful beach location with a great park located less than 50ft from the unit, all of my guest with pets compliment on the closeness of the green space. Also, the summer has been unusually hot, wet and humid and has been a major factor for the influx of palmetto bugs, not roaches. I contacted HOA and they immediately dispatched a tech to the location within a few hours, considering this was a holiday weekend. The HOA, the next morning identified a possible root-cause for the bugs, a small water leak in one of the upper units, water was shut off for 2-hrs and repairs completed, a follow up by the pest control was performed, no bugs in the unit was reported.Again we apologize for any inconvenience and will continue to strive to meet or exceed our guest's expectations.

Best Regards,

Lloyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing