We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"The Perfect Vacation"”
other travellers have booked this property
Queens Grant Spectacular Ocean Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queens Grant Spectacular Ocean Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Queens Grant Spectacular Ocean Front
Ocean Front
Kitchen Area Chairs
Master Bed
Master Bathroom
Queen Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Swimming, Hot Tub, Playground
South Topsail
Spectacular Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tonireese...
Bloomingdale, Illinois
2 reviews
“"The Perfect Vacation"”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

3- bedroom ocean front, the location is amazing and the beach is on the door step!
Excellent accommodations, unit completely updated.
This is a great family friendly condo with a stunning ocean view.
We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view but missing expected household items and 3 flights of steps to unit.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Once you get to the unit the view is great. However, the unit did not have common accessories you expect in any rental and especially in a rental at this price. There weren't even enough pillows for the beds in the unit, no blankets, or hangers, and the cookware in the kitchen was very beat up and looked like it all came from the dollar store. There was no broiler pan, sauce pans and baking pans all need to be replaced and with something halfway decent. There was remnants from new flooring in the closets, and none of the closets would close. Possibly it was in the middle of being remodeled and was not ready to be rented yet, but then it should not have been rented. The lighting was dim in the unit. There was also 3 full flights of stairs up to get to the unit, I had expected 2 flights with the unit being on the 3rd floor. There was no picture of the building in the advertisement of the unit to let you know that the first floor was a story off the ground. The building definitely could use an elevator. I would not rent the place again due to everything that was not provided and the stairs. Also the wifi in the unit was Very slow and would stop frequently.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view and beach
Liked least: How unit was outfitted, wifi and stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
"Dear Guest, As a private owner I am committed to providing the most fun and positive experience by offering a nice clean home at a reasonable price. I really appreciate comments from our guests in order to make continuous improvements to the property. Many of the items you mentioned have been addressed and there are more improvements that are scheduled to be completed. Again we apologize for any inconvenience and will continue to strive to meet or exceed our guest's expectations. Best Regards, Lloyd"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Dotty_C...
1 review
“Amazing Little Gem!”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

OUTSTANDING view. We had a great time. Cute and cozy condo much larger than anticipated! We loved being able to have our babies with us. They loved it too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go656495
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, nice condo, good to have pool”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our experience at Lloyd's condo was perfect. We love Topsail, and it was nice to experience the island a little farther north than usual. The view was as lovely as shown, and it was good to have a balcony large enough for several people to sit comfortably. The place was well furnished, and the baths were nice; large showers. The ad didn't make it exactly clear, but there are two full baths. We also liked the pool (across the street) and being able to play there as well.

Lloyd was very responsive and pleasant. Although we didn't have any problems to resolve, I got the impression that he would have taken care of things immediately.

We hope to come back next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: oceanside, great view, availability of pool
Liked least: 3rd floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbdeal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely condo”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Topsail...found this place online and it was the only one I coud find that had a decent price I coud afford and split the cost with friends. Besides the stairs to climb :) but good excerise! it's a great little condo..can relax very easily here. And yes it has a gorgeous balcony view! Loved the master bedroom and bath! Lloyd was super nice n getting back w me promptly and called to make sure everything was ok the day we arrived. Thanks again! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Kay...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ultimate ocean vacation ever”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything at the rental was absolutely perfect. Pretty much soundproof. Never heard other tenants. Exciting and yet relaxing

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbmoncus
Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay and relax!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The condo was wonderful. Very well decorated and the 7 of us slept very comfortably. The pool is located just across the street and is an easy walk from the condo. The beach itself in this area was very clean and not very crowded at all. This a great place for a family vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very roomy which was nice since there were 7 of us.
Liked least: Being on the 3rd floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing