We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Queens Grant Spectacular Ocean Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queens Grant Spectacular Ocean Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Queens Grant Spectacular Ocean Front
Ocean Front
Kitchen Area Chairs
Master Bed
Master Bathroom
Queen Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Swimming, Hot Tub, Playground
South Topsail
Spectacular Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alissa O
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved the condo! It was right on the beach and was so nice. Our boys were very excited and as a family we had a blast! Lloyd was very helpful and responsive. We'd recommend this place or any place Lloyd has!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M
1 review
“Great vacation rental”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The pictures do not due this property justice. The condo is much bigger than we expected, very clean and has the most spectacular views!

Lloyd was great to rent from. He answered any and all questions we had before and during our vacation.

We would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Week on Topsail!”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Just got home from a week here - Excellent location with PHENOMENAL views! When the weather was hot, we'd always get a great breeze on the balcony. Looking directly down from the balcony were lots of crab holes which were fun to watch when we weren't down at the beach. The A/C is wonderful - very comfortable sleeping. There were fans provided which we never needed, it was cool enough to sleep comfortably. The kitchen is stocked fine - I know a couple previous reviews mentioned basics were missing, but that seems to have been taken care of (but bring a corkscrew if you plan on drinking wine, that was the one thing we couldn't find, but not everyone drinks wine, so I wouldn't call it a necessity). The place is RIGHT ON the beach which isn't overly crowded and has a very friendly family vibe. Lots of boogie boarding and shelling right in our back yard.
The bathrooms seem to have been recently remodeled. The showers are really nice - good water pressure. There are no tubs. The full washer & dryer are really handy to have when you have a large group.
The only negative (and a caution for anyone with limited mobility): it is on the third floor of a building that is on stilts, so it is a full three flights of stairs. It wasn't awful - there are landings, so it's not terribly steep. I had just gotten off crutches 2 days before we left and it wasn't a horribly hard climb. I looked at it as good pre-physical therapy!
Lloyd was awesome to deal with and very responsive to questions we had. I'm sure I wore him out sharing our excitement!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tonireese...
Bloomingdale, Illinois
2 reviews
“"The Perfect Vacation"”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

3- bedroom ocean front, the location is amazing and the beach is on the door step!
Excellent accommodations, unit completely updated.
This is a great family friendly condo with a stunning ocean view.
We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view but missing expected household items and 3 flights of steps to unit.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Once you get to the unit the view is great. However, the unit did not have common accessories you expect in any rental and especially in a rental at this price. There weren't even enough pillows for the beds in the unit, no blankets, or hangers, and the cookware in the kitchen was very beat up and looked like it all came from the dollar store. There was no broiler pan, sauce pans and baking pans all need to be replaced and with something halfway decent. There was remnants from new flooring in the closets, and none of the closets would close. Possibly it was in the middle of being remodeled and was not ready to be rented yet, but then it should not have been rented. The lighting was dim in the unit. There was also 3 full flights of stairs up to get to the unit, I had expected 2 flights with the unit being on the 3rd floor. There was no picture of the building in the advertisement of the unit to let you know that the first floor was a story off the ground. The building definitely could use an elevator. I would not rent the place again due to everything that was not provided and the stairs. Also the wifi in the unit was Very slow and would stop frequently.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view and beach
Liked least: How unit was outfitted, wifi and stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
"Dear Guest, As a private owner I am committed to providing the most fun and positive experience by offering a nice clean home at a reasonable price. I really appreciate comments from our guests in order to make continuous improvements to the property. Many of the items you mentioned have been addressed and there are more improvements that are scheduled to be completed. Again we apologize for any inconvenience and will continue to strive to meet or exceed our guest's expectations. Best Regards, Lloyd"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Dotty_C...
1 review
“Amazing Little Gem!”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

OUTSTANDING view. We had a great time. Cute and cozy condo much larger than anticipated! We loved being able to have our babies with us. They loved it too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing