We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Time!”

Carolina Outfitters
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Topton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A Fantastic Time!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had the pleasure of whitewater rafting with Carolina Outfitters. The prices are the best and everything was top notch! We took our grandsons with us, age 8 and 10 and we felt completely at ease with our guide Neil. Thank you so much Neil and Carolina Outfitters. We will be back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gsaun54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    16
    3
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lillington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great Family Fun”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Had a great first time white water rafting! Our guide was Skipper who kept us in stitches and kept us in our raft. We even helped pull a kid in who fell out of his raft. The best part was seeing our daughter smile in every picture they took!! Tomorrow we Gem Mine!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HeatherW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead, Florida
1 review
“Great Trip”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great trip! Kady and Rob were great guides for our group of 8. Booked in advance with no problems the day of the scheduled trip.Would use them again in the future!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great day!!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

For a very nervous person we had the best guide!! Corey did an amazing job and we had lots if fun!!! For such a wide range of ages and definitely sizes in our boat he guided us very well!! Will definitely be back!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Svbasing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Day”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The entire staff at CO was great. Helped us from a scared 8 yr old to a scared 40 something. Cody was a fun guide.

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carolina Outfitters also viewed

Topton, North Carolina Mountains
 
Topton, North Carolina Mountains
Topton, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Carolina Outfitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing