We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1906 Pine Crest Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Mountain Lodge(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Inn & Suites(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CedarWood Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hendersonville(Hendersonville)
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
98
36
19
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
36
19
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingbed and breakfastget awayquiet retreatrich historyquick weekendnext morningvalentine's daybreakfast was deliciousloved our stayrocking chairswestern ncbeautiful sceneryb bspinecrestcottagefireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Beautiful grounds. Enjoyed the fireplace in the room and rocking chairs on the front porch. The restaurant is intimate and the wait staff does a great job. There is a small lounge and a nice wine list at the restaurant. Would recommend at least one night eating dinner at the hotel. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EugeneCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This is a must see! We rented the woodcutters cottage with our three year old grandson and from the moment we arrived were impressed. The bed was fabulous and the small living area with the small fridge made traveling with a child a breeze. Breakfast on the porch in the mountain air was just what we needed. Thanks to Linda and Lindsay and the rest of the staff for such a great trip:)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My daughter and I just returned from this lovely inn and had a wonderful time. From the moment we walked through the door, the inn keepers could not have been more gracious and helpful. We felt so at home, yet so well attended to - from the boxed breakfast to the assistance in making dinner reservations. The rooms were quite nice and the grounds a treat to explore. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask questions. The inn keepers have all sorts of local tips and recommendations.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulianaK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were attending a local equestrian event and arrived hoping to be spoiled after having spent many long hours in the summertime sun. We were not disappointed. The staff warmly greeted us, offered us something to quench our thirsts and then showed us to our room which was elegantly appointed and instantly made us feel pampered. The breakfast was, indeed, gourmet and the wait staff professional, attentive and most accommodating. The baby grand piano in the lobby was a beautiful touch and on Sunday morning when an accomplished guest sat down to play, we knew we had chosen the right Inn. We look forward to returning soon. The dining is, we're told, exemplary as well. Our only suggestion would be to make sure you book ahead to get a spot for one of their amazing meals.

Room Tip: There was a porch outside our room, that was common to the cottage that housed several rooms, including ours. It was outfitted with single and double rocking chairs and was a nice place to unwind in the evening. There was a light switch to turn off the porch light so that rooms adjoining the porch would not be lit up inside during the night.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLatzMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This Inn has held up quite nicely over the years. In 1996, this was a Mobil three or four diamond facility that had excellent dining and rooms started at $180 and you were happy to pay that rate. It's very romantic in fall and has excellent facilities for business meetings which I often took advantage of. My wife has fond memories of brunches here as a child but that was long ago. It's very nice compared to a chain hotel experience but the current owner(s) have targeted business meetings as their revenue stream so if you live locally, don't expect Easter brunch or meeting friends for cocktails and appetizers unless you are a guest. It's no longer a full service bed and breakfast but with some moderate investment, it could be a lot more for the casual traveler as well as the local community as it was under the previous owners. Sadly, the Mobil plaque is in the basement waiting for this jewel to be restored to its former glory.

Room Tip: Get one of the cottages in the fall with a wood fireplace but if you are tall, watch your head!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews