We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must!”
Review of Tryon Horse Country Tours - CLOSED

Tryon Horse Country Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tryon Horse Country Tours takes visitors inside the historic horse farms, training centers, and places of interests in one of the most charming equestrian areas in the country. There's plenty of opportunities to see horses up close as well as visit the places of historical or anecdotal interest.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 2 July 2014

If you have any interest in this area at all Libbie's tour is a must. She is very entertaining, knows just about everybody is seems, is well versed in the history and even knows where the bodies are buried! It's a delightful guided excursion around the area with lots of interesting stops.

Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveigh, Owner at Tryon Horse Country Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you Brian. So glad you enjoyed our little swing through Horse Country. Lots of good stories around here. Lots of history.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Whenever we have hear that someone is new to the area and interested in the equestrian lifestyle, we automatically recommend that they call Libbie and schedule a tour. Everyone has always talked about how much they enjoyed it and how they felt more connected to the area afterwards. Definitely something to look into!

Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveigh, Owner at Tryon Horse Country Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you Jennifer Dennis of the fabulous Derbyshire. We enjoy meeting your guests and showing them why Tryon Horse Country is the very best place for horse lovers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Libbie Johnson is a wealth of Tryon NC horse history. You visit beautiful horse farms and hear their history plus get to stretch your legs and see inside some of the barns. A great way to experience this beautiful and historic area.

Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveigh, Owner at Tryon Horse Country Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for such a nice review. We love sharing our Horse Country and all its stories. Glad you all had a good time. Libbie Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was lucky to spend a sunny afternoon with Libbie touring Tryon's beautiful horse country. Libbie has a passion for the people and horses that make up Tryon's history, and is skilled at sharing her bountiful knowledge. I didn't want the afternoon to end. I will definitely recommend Libbie's tour to my visiting house guests.

Thank USNA2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveigh, Owner at Tryon Horse Country Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

So glad you enjoyed tootling around Horse Country. There are so many wonderful places to see and stories to hear. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What a great way to learn about Polk County and see absolutely beautiful farms, lush rolling pasture and gorgeous horses! Libbie is an encyclopedia of who's who and what's where. the area is a maze of winding roads and changing road signs and Libbie made it easy to understand. I could never have known the hidden gems and specialized services available to an equestrian without her insights. She should be getting a commission from area Realtors because she "sold" us on the area. Getting a chance to purchase her book "Tryon Horse County" was an added bonus. Thanks for the great afternoon, Libbie! C KNOX

Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveigh, Owner at Tryon Horse Country Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Tthank you Thank you for the complements. We try to give all our guests an autnentic look at Tryon Horse Country. Hope to see you again soon. Libbie Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tryon Horse Country Tours also viewed

Tryon, North Carolina Mountains
Tryon, North Carolina Mountains
 
Tryon, North Carolina Mountains
Tryon, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing