We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marilyn's Melrose Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mountain Lodge(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Inn & Suites(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CedarWood Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hendersonville(Hendersonville)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
62
14
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
14
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porcheclectic decorincluding wine and beerfilled to the brimhostess ownerunique bed and breakfastknick knacksguest roomsart galleriesfantastic staywithin walking distancebreakfast was excellentsitting areanorth carolinaequestrianquilterssodas
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I had the opportunity to revisit Marilyn's Melrose Inn over New Year's Eve and, once again, found experience outstanding. The room was quaintly decorated, comfortable and morning coffee could be found just outside the door. The special dinner was prepared to perfection, the roving minstral playing the guitar and singing old favorites fit the atmosphere of elegant dining.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrPeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We just loved this place! Marilyn is the most gracious hostess and looked after our every need and want. The place was spotless and the meals, especially breakfast, were outstanding! I've never had such a great breakfast in many years--I couldn't eat it all. We got to see some of the other rooms and they are all beautiful; ours was clean, comfortable, and very homey. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are gorgeous--just depends on your mood!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My hubby and I arrived this past weekend for a 7 course pairing beer dinner with friends and the home was so beautifully decorated for Christmas. We stayed in the Whimsy room, at the end of the hall and loved the seclusion. Very quiet, a oil space heater was nice to cut the chill of the fall weather. Dinner with friends went off without a hitch. Marilyn delivered a tea pot and coffee to our room in the morning. Marilyn told us to take our time coming down for breakfast, she would serve anytime from 5am to 1pm. ;+) So we went down around 9am, 4 different kinds of juice, blueberry coconut muffins, creme fraiche' and yogurt with fresh fruit and walnuts, a egg souffle filled with delicious veggies and a wedge of melon. We fell in love with this place and will return soon. Also come early, and take a walk into the small town. We ate at the Southside Cafe and shared the grouper sandwich, the piece was the size of our head. And about a pound of fries. So So good!! We will return and recommend this place to any and all. ;+)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOVESJESUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

The historical Inn is filled with fun and magic throughout. The food is fabulous and service was excellent as Marilyn personally provides a caring and pleasant experience. The eye is always engaged in finding beautiful pieces of art and decor. Her display of personally created, artistic quilts is amazing and fills the historical home with a feeling of the past, and at the same time the heart and mind of the present. Awesome!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The Melrose Inn is fantastic! I recently had the pleasure of staying here while visiting Biltmore Estate. Marilyn is an excellent hostess. Her food is incredible and her hospitality is top notch!! In my opinion, if you are searching for lodging in the area, The Melrose Inn is the best place and only place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank wrightplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews