We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hospitality in NC”
Review of Taylor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taylor House Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Valle Crucis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2009

The couple that owns this beautiful house are so great, they make you feel like your just hanging out at home. It didn't feel like they were some company trying to make family, but more like they were family helping make great memories!

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stratton922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2009

Our stay, quality of sleep, breakfasts, room comfortability , climate controls, scenic location and hospitality of the Inn Keepers were all simply unparalleled. Expectations were not only met but far exceeded by the Inn Keepers commitment to ensuring the best possible experience. It was immediately clear to me the first night that their high ratings were very well deserved. My husband and I stayed 3 nights and look very forward to staying there again the next time we're in the area. I don't think I could go back to "mainstream commercial lodging" in the High Country after this. We were made to feel very welcome and pampered.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlye5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Taylor House Inn is a nice spot for a getaway. We were visiting our son who is attending a nearby college. The Taylor House Inn was just a few miles away. A beautiful setting in the mountains of North Carolina. The Inn is beautiful. Filled with beautiful artwork. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hosts, Tessa and Bernard, are eager to please. Breakfast is fantastic. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TylerVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

I had a great time while staying at the Taylor House Inn. Our time was a great value, we
only spent one night. I would reccommend this Inn to my friends for a good get away to the mountains. Tessa was very helpful in planning our stay and helping out with finding a good place for dinner. I will bet that this Inn would be even more lovely when the leaf season begins.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyfisherCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

My husband and I rented the Taylor House Inn for our wedding weekend. We stayed at the Inn with our bridal party and a few other friends and truly had the time of our lives. Tessa and Bernard, the inn keepers, do everything possible to make your wedding perfect. Tessa always made herself available to me via phone and email and helped to keep me sane during the wedding planning. They made sure every detail was taken care of, down to the lighting in the tent. The Inn itself is stunning and feels like walking into your own home. It's so airy and beautiful and each room is spacious and clean. I can't say enough how wonderful the Taylor House Inn is...we'll be going back often!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srritzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Very charming inn...great service and extremely accomodating for the wedding we were attending. Went the extra mile to make sure everything went off without a hitch.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Our daughter chose the Taylor House Inn Bed and Breakfast for the location of her outdoor wedding and it was simply magical. Tessa and Bernard's flower gardens provided a beautiful backdrop for the wedding ceremony and the photos. On the day of the wedding I was impressed and pleased to see windows being shined, the porch being swept, and carpets being vacuumed. This attention to detail showed me to what lengths Tessa and Bernard were willing to go to make it a perfect occasion. The first floor suite with parlor provided more than ample space for the bride, her attendants, and all of the wedding accouterments. My favorite room was the bright and cheerful dining room where Tessa served her scrumptious breakfasts. Tessa and Bernard were wonderful hosts and lent their help in unexpected and totally appreciated ways. I'd return to this beautiful B and B in this beautiful location in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valle Crucis
7.7 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
635 reviews
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
409 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#9 of 16 in Blowing Rock
123 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
476 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#11 of 16 in Blowing Rock
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taylor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taylor House Inn

Address: 4584 NC Hwy 194 S, PO. Box 618, Valle Crucis, NC 28691
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Valle Crucis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Valle Crucis
Price Range: £71 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Taylor House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taylor House Inn is a Bed & Breakfast and is also known for offering romantic getaways, hosting fabulous family reunions, corporate retreats and some of the best weddings in Valle Crucis. With the majestic surrounding valley scene, it is the perfect place to spend some quality time as well as to host an outdoor event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Taylor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing