We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay!!!”
Review of Taylor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taylor House Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Valle Crucis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2010

This place was awesome. The house was beautiful. The service was above and beyond. The food was excelent. Everything about this place was perfect. We will definitely keep The Taylor House Inn in mind when we return to NC.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emerson138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2010

Tessa is a wonderful cook and hostess. What a beautiful home.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBarroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

I wish we could have spent more than 2 days. Breakfast was incredible! The room was very, very clean and the linens (towels and sheets) were soft and comfortable. The innkeepers were gracious and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

Tessa and Bernard are amazingly friendly and gracious innkeepers who have created a restful retreat that makes you feel immediately at home. The Taylor House Inn is a lovely farmhouse that has been updated with contemporary elegance and thoughtful attention to detail. In addition to being a great place for a weekend getaway, this Inn is a wonderful venue for important events. We attended a wedding here in November of 2009 and it couldn't have been lovelier or more stress-free. Tessa and Bernard are natural hosts, wonderful chefs, and this Inn is a great spot to pass a little time with family or friends. Do yourself a favor and stop by and you'll see what I mean for yourself.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

The Taylor House Inn is fantastic!!

The atmosphere serves as a warm & inviting welcome to the North Carolina mountains.
Nestled just SW of Boone, this Inn offers simple country living.

Tessa's breakfasts were warm and delicious and kept us full all morning.
The bed was comfortable, and the quietness of the inn allowed for us to get a good night's sleep.
WiFi access was simple to use, and most helpful in planning our trip.

Close to the Mast General Store, and a short drive to Boone - we found a lot of Blue Ridge adventures close at hand.

The only issue we'd improve would be the - bathroom towels.
They they didn't match the luxury of the rest of the inn.
We hope they invest in some thicker towels before out next visit.

A place we'd definitely return to.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COTraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

The innkeepers were more than accommodating, the rooms were immaculate and the breakfast was amazing! We truly felt like we had made new friends when we left. Would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crumswinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

The views are beautiful. The rooms were very spacious. The beds were luxurious. The atmosphere was cozy and comfortable. The breakfast was impeccable! The service was beyond reproach. The Inn keepers were welcoming and attentive to our every need!
On top of all this we were there for our sons' wedding. A normally stressful event was orchestrated pefectly! The inn was converted to a wedding and reception venue without loosing any of the appeal of this beautiful home. Tessa and Bernard are like members of the family!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sscnserv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valle Crucis
7.4 mi away
The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn
7.7 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
646 reviews
7.7 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#8 of 16 in Blowing Rock
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
415 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
8.9 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taylor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taylor House Inn

Address: 4584 NC Hwy 194 S, PO. Box 618, Valle Crucis, NC 28691
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Valle Crucis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Valle Crucis
Price Range: £79 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Taylor House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taylor House Inn is a Bed & Breakfast and is also known for offering romantic getaways, hosting fabulous family reunions, corporate retreats and some of the best weddings in Valle Crucis. With the majestic surrounding valley scene, it is the perfect place to spend some quality time as well as to host an outdoor event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Taylor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing