We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay # 3”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valle Crucis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 6 Valle Crucis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 December 2007

This was my third stay, my brothers and i (6 of us) went to mountains for some bonding and R&R. we had the cabin to ourselves and Damon & Suzie were great about ensuring we had everything. The two previous times i stayed with my fiance and they brought us cookies to the room to welcome us there and provided us with great recommendations for food and local fun. Damon also made great recommendations on some hiking trails and waterfalls that only the locals know about! D&S are the best hosts/inn keepers and they make you feel welcome and like family with out it being too uncomfortable. This is better than staying with family.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank arielhdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2007

I just returned from a 3 night stay at Valle Crucis with my girlfriend. When we were looking at places to spend Thanksgiving this year, I really wanted to find a log cabin. I must say the cabin met or exceeded all expectations - it truly is immaculate and a fantastic, quiet location with great views. The owners are wonderful, and were very kind and accomodating. It felt great supporting their B&B and vacationing at the same time.

- Dave (Raleigh, NC)

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank luvoutdoorfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2007

Damon and Suzanne have created a very relaxing getaway with a consistent western theme. They will make you feel right at home. All amenities are top notch: extremely comfortable beds and bedding, lots of hot water, jacuzzi tubs, delicious breakfasts, rocking chairs overlooking the horse farm, air conditioning (rare in the mountains), scented candles, refrigerators in the rooms, everything you could want. We go there just for Damon's bacon and Susie's carmelized french toast.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank turtlekv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2007

We stayed up at the Valley Crucis bed and breakfast over the weekend for some much needed rest and relaxation. Damon and Suzanne really went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we needed. The breakfast both mornings was wonderful and very filling! Really it was a great weekend of great times in the mountains, great food and some really great people taking care of us! Thanks again Damon and Suzanne.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vwefelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2007

Great place if you want to see the area.Damon and Suzanne were the best. We stayed in the sheriff's office which is down below the main house and it was like staying in the sheriff's office but in a five star way. We can't say enough good things about the treatment and the accomadations! They thought of everything to make you comfortable! The room was huge, and easily fit the massive king size bed. Even the sheets were extra soft. There was always more yummy breakfast than we could eat.
There is a gorgeous horse farm just across the street with some of the most beautiful horses we have ever seen.
Watchng the horses across the way was very entertaining. They brought the horses out every night to graze. The whole area is just so lovely.
We give the Valle Crucis Bed and Breakfast a solid gold 5 star rating!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tedeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2007

My wife and I stay at B&Bs as often as possible when we travel, and we both agree that Valle Crucis B&B is the best we have ever stayed in. The rooms are very comfortable, as is the rest of the house. Suzie and Damon, the inn keepers, are awesome! They are very friendly and fun - it is like spending the weekend with friends. We have already spent 2 weekends at their B&B this summer, and I'm sure will go back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank girons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2007

This is my third visiting Suzanne and Damon at their beautiful bed and breakfast. Not only the best hosts for me; they have graciously welcomed my son who is 14 there and he loves everything about Valle Crucis Bed and Breakfast. We drove until 1:30 AM, in pouring rain at times, coming from Florida completely motivated by the thoughts of sleeping in the most comfortable beds anywhere! The only thing that topped a great night sleep was waking up to a fantastic breakfast and seeing the view out the front. I am looking forward to next years trip there. It is like counting the days until Christmas.
I hope whoever reads this has the opportunity to experience this B & B at least once.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank barbara5650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valle Crucis
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
7.1 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
621 reviews
5.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
461 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
400 reviews
7.1 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2171 Broadstone Rd, Valle Crucis, NC 28604-9039
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Valle Crucis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Valle Crucis
Price Range: £73 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing