We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I can't say enough good things about this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valle Crucis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 6 Valle Crucis B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“I can't say enough good things about this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

I couldn't have decorated a B&B better if I did it myself. Imagine a old lodge in Montana with exposed wood beams, cozy fireplaces, a big leather couch, over-sized arm chairs and even a big front porch with rocking chairs that invite you to take in the breathtaking view. This is exactly what you will find at this B&B but on a smaller scale and with modern amenities. No detail has been missed. Each room has its own fireplace, mini-fridge with bottled water, wine opener, hairdryer, flat screen TV and magazines about the area. You can make your own coffee, cocktail or pour a glass of wine at any time of day. Come hungry because breakfast is gourmet. We were served fresh fruit with whipped cream on top, eggs benedict, sausage AND bacon, orange juice and hot tea for breakfast one morning. The second morning we were served fresh fruit, homemade muffins and my favorite, caramel french toast. Yummy! The presentation was also very impressive. The owners were available and ready to help with anything we needed, but not in our face. I would highly recommend this B&B and have been bragging about it to friends and family ever since we left. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetcaroline21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
87
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

My hubby and I went here for our 1st Anniversary. The B & B was our "destination" so it was important that it meet all of our expectations. This place was better than expected. And we expected fabulous! I spent hours reading the reviews and experiences of other places in Boone and places nearb y within 50 miles. We wanted a place with charm, activities nearby, warmth, great decor & amenities and most importantly for me-- cleanliness! And this we thought would meet the bill. But it was more than that-- our stay was amazing. The owners are real gems and our environment-- from room to lodge to outdoor surroundings were just perfect. Look no further-- if you are a perfectionist-- and cleanliness, comfort, amenities, location, value, and decor matter-- then you have found it!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyhoneymoon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

Totally updated log home and cleaner than any fine hotel we've experienced. The view from the front porch is amazing, directly across from a horse ranch previously owned by Paul Newman....Beautiful! The home is decorated for the season with a warm stone fireplace...most gracious host/innkeepers, fabulous hot freshly cooked breakfast, service, with wonderful conversation. They treat you like family. Highly recommend this B&B and if you want dinner that evening, they will make your reservations at a nearby restaurant that is nothing short of 5-star! We will definitely be back! Thanks Guys!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJD4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

We enjoyed our all-to-brief sojourn to the beautiful Valle Crucis B&B. We had a spacious suite that we and our teenage daughter found very comfortable and welcoming. Suzanne and Damon made sure all our needs were met. The breakfast was delicious. The view from their B&B must be lovely during ANY season. We look forward to return during cycling season.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peppersmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

Damon and Suzanne - Your B&B was beyond my expectations, your thoughtfulness was incredible and I only have the best things to say regarding our visit to your home. You have made a wonderful mountain escape retreat and I will gladly recommend your B&B to anyone looking to run away! We stayed in the Sheriff's Suite and it was a treat beyond words! Beautiful ..... Your breakfasts were wonderful - there's nothing like a warm and inviting breakfast on brisk fall mornings!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amarielew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

This was our 6th year at the Valle Crucis B and B. Damon and Suzanne are always the absolute BEST hosts! We come each fall (even came back one spring!) and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. The decor of the entire inn is so cute. Each bedroom and suite has a theme and the little things, down to the soap dishes in the bathrooms and lamps in the rooms, follow their theme. We have stayed in the main house and in one of the suites (king bed!!) and we love them both. The beds are super comfortable, the accommodations are exceptionally clean and very spacious, and Damon and Suzanne go out of their way to be sure you don't have a care or need in the world! The wonderful breakfasts (you won't go hungry!), the hospitality, the beautiful views, the hot tub....what more can I say! Absolutely THE best!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzInNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

We have stayed at the Valle Crucis B and B each October for 5 or 6 years. The front porch rocking chair views are to die for. We love the rooms and the comfy chairs and sofa and fireplace of the great room. The innkeepers welcome us each year and treat us like family. The beds are comfy and we love going there.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank writerosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valle Crucis
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
7.0 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
5.8 mi away
Greene's Motel
Greene's Motel
#15 of 18 in Boone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast

Property: Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2171 Broadstone Rd, Valle Crucis, NC 28604-9039
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Valle Crucis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Valle Crucis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing