We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Needed Getaway”
Review of The Mast Farm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mast Farm Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Valle Crucis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2008

We needed a quick weekend getaway and The Mast Farm Inn provided us the peprfect place. Being just two hours from Charlotte, NC, enabled us to get there early enough on Friday to check in, enjoy dinner and enjoy a peaceful night of sleep. We stayed in the main house, Miss Allie's room.Each morning we were left a coffee basket outside our door to help get us started for the day. A nice touch. The first day we did not leave the room until late in the afternoon. We talked to each other, read books and magazines, napped and finally bathed and showered. There were no interuptions from our two big dogs or any other of life's special events. Our friends joined us for dinner Saturday night and the dinner was exquisite. The menu is specially amde for each evening and includes the guests as part of the fare. If you do not like the idea of being in the main house, there are also some of the original buildings available for your own separate entity. The food, service and atmosphere provided by this family run inn is just top notch.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank captiva82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2008

Stayed: January 2008
Thank RD5590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henrid33, Owner at The Mast Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2008

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2008

Stayed: January 2008
11  Thank travelbug7629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2008

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Chamois5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2008

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ltbaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2008

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Shanshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
16  Thank DIANNATRIPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valle Crucis
7.4 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
627 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
467 reviews
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#8 of 16 in Blowing Rock
119 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
7.4 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#6 of 16 in Blowing Rock
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mast Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mast Farm Inn

Address: 2543 Broadstone Road, PO Box 704, Valle Crucis, NC 28691
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Valle Crucis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Valle Crucis
Price Range: £117 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mast Farm Inn is an award-winning historic country inn & restaurant in the Valle Crucis Historical District of North Carolina, which has been welcoming guests since the 1800s; A Historic Hotels of America hotel, a Select Registry Inn, and on The National Register of Historic Places. So Much More… The world renowned Mast Farm Inn of Valle Crucis is nothing short of a handcrafted masterpiece of North Carolina Folk Art ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your The Mast Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mast Farm Hotel Valle Crucis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing