We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”
Review of The Mast Farm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Mast Farm Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Valle Crucis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

3rd visit in 5 years. Always a great experience and beauiful setting. Great Breakfast, close to good restaurants in Boone. MFI is a classic mountain inn that is quiet and a true retreat, even in the winter.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    45
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
79
297
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We loved everything about our stay at the Mast Farm Inn. Every detail was accounted for and the service was personal and attentive. And the food was outstanding! If you are looking for a mountain getaway, you will find nothing better than the Mast Farm Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

i had booked this hotel at the last minute as a place to stay for my boys to go snowboarding.. we had such a great time!!!! it was the only hotel i had seen online that interested me in that area and i guess i just got lucky. i hope i have the time and opportunity to return- slice of heaven :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
177 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The property itself is beautiful and set in a story book setting. The personal and personalized service goes beyond what one would expect from a Ritz Carlton - but with genuine warmth and hospitality. Their incredible chef produces gourmet meals not only at dinner, but at breakfast.

Everything is made from scratch and either farm grown or locally sourced. Coffee is delivered outside your room in the morning.

This is an extraordinary find, perfect for a special occasion weekend, or, if you are lucky enough to be within driving distance - a great dining experience. The "Specialty Menu" changes daily and is a perfect combination of incredible courses at a bargain price.

Room Tip: Take a look at their website to view the rooms, and then call and talk with the staff - they will he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GringoDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinton, VA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just spent the weekend at The Mast Farm Inn. The attention to detail was impeccable. From the wooden key ring to our names in the cute breakfast menu to the scented bath salts...every detail was accounted for. We recommend staying in one of the cabins. It was very quiet and private with a warm and cozy feel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrswoodluvsdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My wife and I spent three nights including Thanksgiving at the Inn. The room, meals, and service was perfect. The cost was very reasonable. We fell in love with the area. We will be back. I have only read one bad review about the Inn and will tell you this. If you have a bad time, meal or room at the Mast Farm Inn, its only because you didn't let the staff know. They will do what ever it takes to make your stay perfect. The staff was so friendly and it showed that they enjoyed working there.

Michael A

Room Tip: The staff will advise for the best room to fit your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We just eloped at the Mast Farm Inn and had an amazing time. We were completely charmed by the historic home and romantic Gazebo cottage where we stayed. The electric fireplace made the room so cozy! The inn took care of everything for our ceremony - all we had to do was make a few choices about cake flavors and menus! The photographer (amazing!), music, flowers, officiant, witnesses, and the rest were all taken care of. And the food - some of the best we have ever eaten! Thanks to the Mast Farm Inn - Patrick and Carrie

Room Tip: The Gazebo is fantastic if you want privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valle Crucis
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
7.4 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
5.8 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mast Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mast Farm Inn

Property: The Mast Farm Inn
Address: 2543 Broadstone Road, PO Box 704, Valle Crucis, NC 28691
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Valle Crucis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Valle Crucis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mast Farm Inn is an award-winning historic country inn & restaurant in the Valle Crucis Historical District of North Carolina, which has been welcoming guests since the 1800s; A Historic Hotels of America hotel, a Select Registry Inn, and on The National Register of Historic Places. So Much More… The world renowned Mast Farm Inn of Valle Crucis is nothing short of a handcrafted masterpiece of North Carolina Folk Art ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mast Farm Hotel Valle Crucis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing