We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cypress Bend Vineyards

Cypress Bend Vineyards
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Wagram
Attraction details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We found Cypress Bend in a web search and decided to take the several hour trip to check them out. Glad we did! We each enjoyed the tasting of dry muscadine and other NC grapes wines and had to have a few bottles Cab Franc. We also grabbed tickets to the "Jazzy Friday" festivities. The jazz/R&B band was a lot of fun and the 70's era music brought back fond memories for us and the crowd of several hundred of our new wine drinking friends under a big tent next to the tasting room. We snacked on complementary cheese cubes and a variety of crackers and loved the curried chicken salad. We purchased dinner from an onsite food vendor truck from a selection of several sandwiches, sides, and non-alcoholic beverages. We opted for the BBQ sandwiches with cole slaw and mozzarella sticks with marinara, which went well with the Franc. The vineyard was operating a bar under big tent with the wine being sold at regular price in nice ice buckets to take the edge off the warm summer evening. We will definitely be back on an odd Friday to enjoy the beach music evening that alternates with the jazz band.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave-Sumner-Topsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited the Cypress Bend Vineyards on the way to Fayetteville, NC. We were very impressed with their wines. They have won many competitions and awards for their wines. We did a tasting for $5.00 and it was well worth it. We were so glad we stopped by because we had plans to go visit Duplin winery the next day. But after stopping here we changed our mind and we now have a new favorite. Can't wait to return. Thanks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to visit!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Visited this beautiful winery with a few friends at the beginning of May 2014. We paid the $5.00 to do the tasting and it was a blast! The lady working with us did a fantastic job explaining each wine and even the history of the winery. The cost of the tasting includes 6 wines to taste and a souvenir wine glass to take home. After the tasting we bought a bottle of wine and sat on the gorgeous patio overlooking all the vines. I would definitely recommend this place for a relaxing afternoon/evening. It looks like they have some really fun events on weekends as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank AprilO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, NC USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Award Winning Muscadine Wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We visited Cypress Bend Vineyards Jan. 11, 2014 based on information from friends. It was a lovely place and Jessica was absolutely awesome. She was able to give us history, types of grapes used, combinations for specific wines, and during the tasting offered her opinions of specific ways to serve the wines. It was a truly great experience that we had only experienced from larger wineries. We also found out that on Fridays they have Jazz or Beach Music. Their website has a schedule. Very inexpensive way to enjoy a night out with friends. I highly recommend anyone that enjoys wine, visit this winery for a delightful experience. http://www.cypressbendvineyards.com/

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gailhup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurinburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place! Great wine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

A hidden little gem in a small town! Cypress Bend Vineyard is a great place to go taste some wine and get a tour of the winery. The owner toured us on our own private tour and he was spectacular! Talked to us for a long time and answered all our crazy questions about wine making! Then got to taste all these delicious muscadine wines! I was won over!

Have since been back with an out-of-town friend who too loved the wine. Also have been for some of their events, such as the Fall Harvest Festival, where they had live music, wine slushies, non-alcoholic wine slushies for my teen who came along with me, and lots of vendors, as well as a wagon-ride tour of the vineyard where they stopped and let you even taste the grapes right off the vine!

Love this vineyard and will be back again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JenJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cypress Bend Vineyards also viewed

Been to Cypress Bend Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing