We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Staying here for 5 days! I needed a decent plays to stay with the Normal HOTEL amenities. Rate was better at the desk than online...I have learned to check that before booking on line.

Best Value in Wake Forest. Clean room, courteous and accommodating staff.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for the great feedback Brian! Your words will serve as encouragement for our all staff here to keep up the great work. We enjoyed hosting you here as much as you enjoyed staying with us. We are glad to hear we were able to offer you the best value while still offering all the standard amenities which include free hot breakfast, free high speed Wi-Fi, daily house keeping service and many more services!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were in town for a wedding. Only complaint, no bathtub. For me that was a real deficit. Other wise staff was friendly and helpful. Still I would not stay in a Sleep Inn again because they only have showers.




  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking your time to do a review on us. We are saddened to hear that you did not like the feature of our walk in showers. Unfortunately this is the signature lay out of Sleep Inn's and we all feature the walk in shower design. We do have bathtubs available in our suites, and handicap accessible rooms however. So if you did enjoy your stay we encourage you to please book either the suite of handicap accessible room so that you can enjoy our exceptionable service, amenities, and value while still receiving a bath tub for your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent overall! Clean rooms, friendly staff, very welcoming atmosphere. The pool and hot tub were among the highlights of my stay. Very well maintained and very clean. Also liked the location of the hotel as it was close to shopping, dining and recreation. A very good place to stay..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your excellent feed back. Our staff is very happy to know how satisfied your were with your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed yourself in our relaxing in door pool and hot tub. We know how important a convenience of location is, and fortunately we are located very conveniently inside of wake forest, surround by all the best restaurants and travels destinations in the area. We hope that you return soon so that we may provide you again with superior service, amazing cleanliness, and superb hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I booked this Sleep Inn for one night thru Hotel.com. When I arrived the AAA rate was cheaper and they could not change it because I booked thru Hotel.com. Room was very hot and stuffy, it took over an hour for it to cool down. Upon check in I asked for and received a late check out, 11 am the next morning I was receiving a call from the front desk reminding us checkout was at 11, told him I had a late check out, he said it was not listed.

Room Tip: There is a Hampton Inn right down the block less than a mile. Great breakfast restaurant called Bie...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We are so sorry to hear about your frustrations with your reservations. Unfortunately third party websites such as hotels.com have certain policies in place that we can not work around. Once your room is reserved through these travel agencies. We can not make any changes to the reservation and the guest will be charged and billed exactly how the original reservation was made. Even if we were to apply changes on our end.

We always recommend to our travelers to either book directly with us, or on our official websites. Choicehotels.com or Sleepinn.com. This way we can always apply discounted rates like AAA member discounts for example or make changes to your booking dates hassle free.

We apologize about failing to note your late check out request. We will follow up with the front desk staff and make sure mistakes like this do not occur again.

We thank you for staying with us and hope that you return next time. So that we may offer you our outstanding service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was my second stay at this wonderful hotel, located just off Highway 1 in Wake Forest, NC. just North of exit 125.
The rooms are a pleasure to be in, with microwave, refrigerator, internet access and a kingsize bed.
The rooms are clean and well maintained and the attention to detail is spot on!

You enter and the friendly desk personnel great you with a wonderfully large smile and such a friendly toned voice that make your spirit say, "this is going to be great"! And it is!

They serve a wonderful breaksfast from 6 am-9 am which is basically all you can eat. Consist of light fare such as eggs, waffells, toast, etc....

The pool area is clean and well maintained and the water temperature is just right!

The hotel located adjacent to an extremely well traveled and noisy highway, however the location removes all that noise and you hear absolutely minimal traffic sounds if any.

Well planned placement and construction provided a wonderful sound barrier for you.

Price is very reasonable for what you get!

This hotel is one that should be on every travellers radar if you are in the Raleigh, Wake Forest area of North Carolina.

Room Tip: You cannot find a better place to stay, in my opinion, while in this area!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Our whole team had nothing but smiles reading your review. We all work so hard to make everything right for the guests. From exceptional front desk service, to a hot and ready breakfast and often, the work from departments like house keeping or maintenance go unnoticed to the guest. And that is simply because when they do things right, you won't even notice, because nothing is wrong. It's great to be able to share your feedback with them. We are thrilled to know everything met your expectations and we hope to see you return again soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel is in a quiet setting but convenient to the major highway. The view out our window was greenery. We were congratulating ourselves on finding an exceptionally clean, quiet hotel with an exceptional breakfast (real scrambled eggs!) UNTIL Saturday night, the 3rd night of our 4 night stay.
We were awakened by a loud, raucous crowd at 12:00AM. One who had the wrong room knocked on our door. They yelled, banged, and partied for 2 hours. We did not call management because we feared sending a hotel employee into that unruly crowd. Next morning management said that was a wedding party who was not staying another night.
In searching Trip Advisor, I found a similar review for a March 16 stay at HIExp in the same area. I suspect this party problem may be recurrent in the north Raleigh area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank justfeltcreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Our staff was thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay overall. We are happy to see how much you enjoyed the experience. However we are saddened to know you were disturbed on the third night you stayed with us. Our staff is fully dedicated to your comfort and peace, so please next time if you do decide to stay with us. Do not hesitate to let us know of any problems you are experiencing with other guests. The front desk is always eager and willing to help in those situations and it is no trouble for us at all. We would much rather resolve or isolate the situation than have you feel like you have to put up with noise, or disturbance while you try to sleep. Our goal is to always provide a quiet peaceful and comfortable stay for our guests. We hope you will choose us again in your future travels to the Wake Forest/Raleigh area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The best, friendly, helpful, front desk staff you will find. They do there job and provide level of service that 1st class. The hotel is located in a great area for restaurants and night life. Has a great pool/ hot tub just to relax and enjoy after a hard day. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Good and better than average breakfast with a mix of hot and cold items.

Room Tip: For Quite rooms choice is far end rooms
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dillard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Our staff was ecstatic after reading your review. We appreciate your thoughtful review and we're thrilled to know we provided you with the service you can expect from high end hotels. We're glad you found our location convenient to your needs, and we hope to see you again on your travels to the Wake Forest area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wake Forest
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest
12.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#25 of 86 in Raleigh
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North

Address: 12401 Wake Union Church Rd, Wake Forest, NC 27587-7436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wake Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Price Range: £65 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast which includes: eggs, sausage, bacon, make your own home style waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit and more. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and hot tub, as well as fitness center, business center, and 24 hour front desk service. We offer rooms with a King or two Queen sized beds. We also offer suites that include a sleeper sofa, large tub/shower with jets, and kitchenette. All rooms include a 32 LCD TV with digital cable, complimentary internet access, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and upgraded rooms include a mini-fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wake Forest - Raleigh North Hotel Wake Forest
Wake Forest Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing